We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwiches - they always remember your name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Backcountry Delicatessen

Backcountry Delicatessen
635 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Backcountry Provisions)
970-879-3617
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches - they always remember your name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Fast, excellent sandwiches prepared with fresh ingredients, professional service - the locals love it because they don't waste time here preparing your food. Hard to find in a ski resort - the staff know that they must be efficient to get you in and out the door. Sandwiches are big enough to feed two people, and I've never been disappointed in the 10 years I've been eating there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado and ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OMG- THE best sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

WE always come here to get our sandwiches to take for picnics, hiking, x-country skiing. Their sandwiches are not just the best in Steamboat - but some of the best anywhere!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best sandwich place- ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

These guys are the best- could be because they are from the east coast! Great combinations of food and the variety is wonderful. Start with a breakfast bagel and then come back for fabulous sandwiches!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The family wanted to go on a little hike so we needed a sandwich to grab. The second I walked into Backcountry Provisions the staff greeted us with a friendly "hello". It took so long for us to decide because there are so many options. The sandwiches we're unreal....even after sitting in our backpacks for a couple hours. I would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fun inventive sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The sandwiches and soups were different than we were used to and very tasty. The clam chowder was perfect after a long hike on a cold day

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backcountry Delicatessen also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Backcountry Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Backcountry Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.