We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tap House

The Tap House
729 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
970 879 2431
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Frontenac, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spend spring break in Steamboat Springs and my boys favorite place to eat is the Tap House. They have great wings, steak, burgers, onion rings-just about everything we have tried. Large portions which we had to take back to our room for midnight snacks. Very laid back atmosphere and nice staff. Awesome place but avoid on St. Patricks day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    53
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cold beer, great food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stopped here on our first night in Steamboat and couldn't have been more pleased! The restaurant was air conditioned and Tv 's everywhere to watch our favorite game! We opted to order appetizers rather than "dinner" and loved the food! We shared boneless Asian bbq wings (awesome sauce), 1 lb. of peel & eat shrimp, mozzerela sticks, breaded mushrooms and side salads - there were 4 of us! Wow! Had we not wanted to try a diffferent restaurant every night, we would gladdly have returned!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Average food. Indifferent service. Standard sports bar decor. If you are accustomed to eating in suburban sports bars, you will feel at home and probably think the food is decent. Average.

If you are in Steamboat, there are better places with better food, better views, and better service for the price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Great Wings, great Service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stopped in around 4pm for cold beer and snack so we could plan our evening activities. The great thing about stopping in was that we decided that we should stay. With a quick text , the rest of our group showed up. After about 5 dozen wings, and I am not sure how many beers, we decided that real food was needed! So orders for nachos, the various styles of burgers/sandwiches/ salads with placed. Well we watched the ballgame on the multitude of hi def tv's w/ surround sound! The young lady who had our group was fantastic. Of course I walked out with a couple of t shirts and cups!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“WINGS!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

we come here wvery tuesday for the wings we cant get tired of them...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap House also viewed

 

Been to The Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.