We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
1252 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
871 6999
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We loved it so much we ate there twice over our weekend in Steamboat. The chips and salsa and burritos are excellent! Both times we visited there was a wait to get a table, but we had no problem finding seating at the bar after just a couple minutes. On that note...it's definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overbooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a 7PM reservation that was made 3 weeks in advance but still waited over an hour before we were seated. Wait area was a crowded foyer. Although they were very apologetic it was unacceptable. Food was not exceptional either.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Unfortunately we inly ordered a take-out dinner for 4. the staff was professional, courties and helpful. They accomodate for almost anything you request. Friendly and cheerful. And the main thing is the food which ws fenomenal and fairly priced, full of flavor. This place is a bit hard to find but worth finding this gem! Thank you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Hungry for Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband & I ate here after a long drive from the Grand Tetons. We were very hungry and Mexican fare sounded really good. Our GPS had a little trouble locating the restaurant but we finally found it. The food was good, the selection was excellent. The waitstaff....not so much. They were efficient with food delivery but no so much with the ordering process or follow-up after the food was delivered. That did not bother us that much but to some people it would be a negative.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

On a recent trip to Steamboat we ate here twice--it was in walking distance from our hotel. Both visits we had great food and service; The original margarita was delicious. The waiters were informative and gave great suggestions. Everyone's food was good--from Ceviche to Enchiladas. All were tasty. Would go back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.