We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramon's

Ramon's
31519 Hwy 160, South Fork, CO 81154
719-873-0231
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in South Fork
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Del Norte, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is very clean and has a nice atmosphere. Th outside patio is a treat. Food is a bit bland for my taste but it is good and served hot. Service is very efficient and the wait staff is as well. If you want to feel welcome and treated like family, this is the place for you.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mabank, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This not Tex-Mex!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Chips and guacamole were great, but the food is not Tex Mex. The restaurant is very clean and they provide very good service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best place in South Fork to eat. Food was good as well as service. Have great Mexican food and also American food as well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Ramon's. We got there about 6 p.m. and were seated right away outside. They are currently adding on to the building, so that should help the waiting times next winter. By the time we left just before 7, the place was filling up. The prices are fantastic! We will eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fast Service and Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There aren't too many restaurants in this small town, but we were told by several people that we should eat here. They were spot on with their recommendation. The food was very good, came fast even though the place was jammed packed, and it was hot on arrival! The server was friendly and was helpful in the selection. My husband and I will definitely be eating here every visit to tis town. We could see that those who ate here really enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramon's also viewed

 

Been to Ramon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.