We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in South Fork!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Bear Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazy Bear Cabins
Save
You added Lazy Bear Cabins to your Saves list
29257 W. US Hwy 160, South Fork, CO 81154   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SPRING SPECIAL
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best in South Fork!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

These cabins are great. A terrific value for a two bedroom with Kitchenette, we generally stay a week during the Christmas holiday. Suzie and Ted and Sampson are so friendly and attentive, we look forward to coming for years and years. We ski Wolf Creek, just 20 minutes up the pass ( great skiing by the way) andare able to cook a hot breakfast and be up there in no time at all. This isnt touristy like Pagosa, but if you want a peaceful, cozy place to stay, this is it. Try the Silver Fork restaurant across the street for great dining as well. We love this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Childress, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I have been going to South Fork for over 40 years. We have stayed at Lazy Bear for 10 years and it is by far the best cabins we have stayed in.Susie and Ted are really nice people . They do a good job with cabins.Cabins are nice are always clean. They are in a good quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had to change our vacation plans at the last minute because of the Colorado Springs fire, and the staff at Lazy Bear Cabins made room for us. The cabin was clean, had reasonable rates and comfortable beds.

I saw the owner at the local grocery store and she told me she would let me borrow whatever I was about to buy. How hospitable is that? These folks are nice and have a sweet little Chihuahua in the office to welcome you as well. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san angelo,texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

we helped redo the cabins 2 years ago. Susan and Ted were the nices people , they welcome not only us but every one that stayed at the cabins the month we were there. i recommand Lazy Bear Cabins to anyone!!! Awesome mountain views, peace and quit. i did not want to leave. I miss it. And Susan the website looks awesome with the new pictures of the cabins! Gorgeous!!!!!!,blanca and destynee

Room Tip: All cabins are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family has been staying here for years and we just love it! These are fishing, hunting types of cabins for people doing outdoor activities in the area. I believe all the cabins have two bedrooms and probably sleep 4 comfortably....maybe 5 if someone is on the couch. They provide all the linens you need and you should bring your own shampoo and such. The cabins are always clean and serviceable and they will bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. Best of all Suzi and her little dog Sampson are always on hand to help out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

These are great little cabins on the edge of South Fork, CO. The owners are very nice and full of great advice about the area. The cabins are well equipped and the bedding I'd comfortable. Be sure to ask the owners for the discounted Wolf Creek Ski Area lift tickets if you are in town for the skiing!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Enjoyed the warm, cozy cabin. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Very friendly owner. Convenient and easy access.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Bear Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Bear Cabins

Address: 29257 W. US Hwy 160, South Fork, CO 81154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in South Fork
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished log cabins. Each has 2 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, full bath, living room, WIFI, cable TV and charcoal grill. Close to National Forest, golf course and Wolf Creek Ski Area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy Bear Cabins Colorado/South Fork

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Bear Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.