We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Coming Back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terracehouse Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Terracehouse Condominiums to your Saves list
Terracehouse Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   65 Campground Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Keep Coming Back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We are now 'regulars' at the Terracehouse for our annual March family ski trip. We love the location - able to walk to the mall, the base village, and a short walk to the slopes. While not the largest or fanciest units, they are clean and comfortable. We like a top floor unit - while you have to walk up some stairs, the extra window in the living room and high ceilings make the trek worth it! It's also great to have the option of the Terracehouse hot tub, or the pool / hot tub / gym at the Stonebridge. It is one of the best values on the mountain!

Room Tip: Rooms ending with a '5' are top floor looking downhill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Terracehouse Condominiums, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for your very kind comments, and for sharing with the Tripadvisor community what you particularly like. We hope you continue coming back and staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Highly recommend Terracehouse condos - stayed for a week in January with my husband and teenage son. We had a 2 bed + 2 bath on the top floor with great views of the valley. The condos are individually owned and therefore the decor varies but we were very happy with ours as it was well appointed.

Having a washer & dryer in the condo is a huge plus and Terrachouse is literally 2 minutes walk from the slopes. Its also conveniently located for a short stroll down to Base Village or up to Snowmass Mall. Be aware that there is no elevator but we really didn't mind walking up a couple of flights of stairs - every bit of exercise helps! The hot tub is situated right in front of Terracehouse and was never crowded. In fact most nights we were the only people using it.

Snowmass Hospitality manage this block and they were very helpful and friendly - they even lent my son a mouse for his laptop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Terracehouse Condominiums, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, and for your kind comments regarding our front desk staff. We're here to help in any way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Parking was terrible, we were given an old, dirty room, we booked for a premium room. No ski to door acess. We were told we could have a late checkout, and were woken up by staff repeatedly, and had a male staff member barge in on me partially dressed. Also overheard staff mention that they dont launder thier comforters between guests. Disgusting! The blankets under the comforter were threadbare & ripped, bathtub was something out of 1982.. This place is HORRIBLY MISREPRESENTED BY PHOTOS ONLINE!!! Booking.com blamed the wrong booking & misleading photos on the hotel, the hotel management blamed it on the booking company. Vacation turned into stress! Stay somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: The rooms listed online are not the same as the actual place. They are just photos of the newly remo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We've been coming to Snowmass in December for over 15 years. Terrace House is one of our favorites to stay. Very close to the hill, nice hot tub, can use the pool at Stonebridge Inn. Our reservation was made through Stonebridge, when we flew into Aspen, they picked us up at the airport. You can also ask them to take you to the grocery store ect. There is also a free Snowmass Village Shuttle right out the front door. Walk uphill to the mall and you can take a free bus to Aspen. Our condo was very clean, we had five of us, and very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked,with cooking equipment. We did have the "gold" condo, nothing fancy but a nice size.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our group stayed in Snowmass for 17 days during January 2012. The Terrace House apartments allocated to our group were very clean and well appointed.

The location worked well for us with easy access to the slopes, upper village and the Stonebridge hotel, as well as shuttle stops right near by.

The properties are managed from the Stonebridge Inn next door, so checking in and out is a breeze. The staff at Stonebridge were extremely helpful, and went well beyond our expectations to ensure our stay was a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had paid for a gold quality room so that may make a difference.,because it was gold quality,everything was modern and updated.The kitchen was 1st class and the bedrooms were nice with each having nice flatscreens.The living room had a fireplace and if needed a sofa bed.Close to the condos is a large and awesome hottub surrounded with boulders.Right up some steps is the mall and you can ride a gondola to the base for ski school or rentals and lift tickets.You can also pull your vehicle up close to your condo to load or unload.This place makes everything easy.

Room Tip: pay for gold
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My family of 4 stayed at a Terracehouse condo (unit 55) for our annual ski vacation 12/10 thru 12/17. This is the second time we have booked at the Terracehouse and I feel that units vary between modest/basic to very updated and upgraded. We were lucky this time and ended up at a third floor unit completely renovated with granite throughout and great furniture and decor pieces, as well as washer/ dryer in unit (the previous year our unit did not have one). My children (boys ages 5,6) loved the rustic bunk bed in their room. At first we were a little put off for being on the third floor and having to lug baggage, ski equipment, grocery bags... but, the high vaulted ceilings and beautiful views of the slopes certainly outweighed the inconvenience of walking up and down the stairs. After the first couple of days we even welcomed the exercise and it became our "warm up"session before hitting the slopes : )
We didn't exactly experience ski in/ski out conditions due to the lower than average snowfall (meaning no snow at all on the floor) but the walk was very easy and even the little ones didn't complain about taking their own skis to the slopes.
The Terracehouse hot tub is very large and cute with stones and little waterfalls. We also enjoyed the Stonebridge facilities for lockers and the larger pool. Both were very close to the condo.
I certainly recommend the Terracehouse, especially unit 55.

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful unit with view of the slopes, try booking unit 55.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terracehouse Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terracehouse Condominiums

Address: 65 Campground Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Terracehouse Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Terracehouse Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terracehouse Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.