We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent location, modern amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Snowmass Resort

Save Saved
You added The Westin Snowmass Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Snowmass Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent location, modern amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Westin was recently renovated and has a completely modern feel! The services were excellent, take advantage of the opportunity to get a humidifier for your room. Hot tub is perfect for after skiing and it couldn't be more convenient for a slope side getaway. The clean, efficient, free shuttle out front takes you directly into downtown Aspen. Although there is plenty to do in Snowmass Village!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    82
    44
    25
    17
See reviews for
98
99
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautifully kept rooms, outstanding restaurant, friendly, efficient, helpful and professional ski concierge. Walk out of the hotel and you are at the ski lift for Snowmass. Best location, greatest staff, most helpful people taking care of you and your ski's at the beginning and end of each day. Highly recommended. Met great people and restored my ski legs in the outdoor hot tubs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great job on the renovation and the new vibe at the Snowmass Westin. We had a great time for a short stay and apres ski on the deck with brats and burgers hit the spot. The staff was wonderful and the experience was terrific!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Menlo Park, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Live lounge music cranked up late. Really? At a Westin? Many positives about the hotel but room location combined with acoustics of lobby rated it a 3. Front desk admitted noise was a problem but nothing they could do. Of course that's not exactly true. Crank down the volume and end it at a reasonable time and everyone is happy. Have long and positive experiences with Westin -- for business and vacation -- and am a Platinum member so this was disappointing at least for one of our nights.

Positives -- great location and pleasant staff that seem to be trying hard, though a little uneven on training. Pickup from airport was on time. Good continental breakfast. All the usual Westin amenities., though bathroom was very small and not designed thoughtfully. Lots of in room storage space for ski clothes which is great. Great ski in, ski out storage service. Lots of food and shopping steps from the hotel. Easy bus service into Aspen.

Would stay here again but would ask for different room.

Room Tip: Nowhere near the lobby. Management needs to be mindful of how the hotel is configure when creating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Bruce B, thank you for taking time to post this review. As a ski resort hotel, in the middle of high season, we do program entertainment in our venues to enhance the guest experience. On Thursdays, we do have a Brazilian Jazz group that plays to a usually great crowd in our lobby from 8p until 10:30pm. We also program apres ski entertainment in the lobby on Fridays and all of this is generally met with great guest feedback. I do apologize if you were unable to rest easy on the Thursday evening of your stay and as you have noted, upon your return, please inqure to have your room away from the lobby as we will continue to provide entertainment for our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ask Wendy at the front desk if you need anything and she will make it work out.
We wanted to change hotel to Westin at Snowmass in Aspen, Colorado, but couldn't get a room. In a few hours she had fixed it for us and we got a room.
The girls at the breakfast room do a great job too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCurnow, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello Sacha S! Thank you for positng and thank you for the great feedback on Wendy from our front office! She does a great job! Thanks also for mentioning the team in the Snowmass Kitchen. Glad you enjoyed and hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I must say the hotel management really cares about us (its guest). we had a slight issue with our room were the heat didn't work and we were freezing. Instead of ruining my wife and infant son's vacation Kevin Viggers came and more than made up for the inconvenience. His years of experience in guest relations really showed & was clearly evident. The rest of the hotel staff we encountered were following Kevin's lead. Nathan the day manager was helpful as well. As far as the property, it's really wonderful as well. Nikolai gives one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. Location is great, staff is great, ski in ski out access is great, hotel is great everything is superb . So thank you Kevin & thank You Westin for a wonderful vacation. See you next season! Oh yes, it also helps that its on one of the BEST MOUNTAINS IN THE COUNTRY.
I have seen some negative reviews stating no turndown service but its nice to see they act upon the reviews. I enjoyed the chocolate turndown service.

Room Tip: love the high alpine double chair lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The bad comes with the good, but the good outweighs the bad...I took my brother here for a few days as a getaway. Upon arrival at ASE airport, I called for the shuttle and was told twenty minutes...spot on! My check-in was fast and well coordinated. I received an upgrade to a Premium Room because of my Platinum status with SPG that was very nice and had a great view of the slopes (Room 223). My check-out was fast and efficient. Evan made phenomenal omelets in the Snowmass Kitchen and Katrina, who was my waitress two days in a row, was very attentive.

There were a few things I was unsettled about. There are only two elevators and during busy times the wait time was long. Many times I would take the stairs, but it is difficult in ski boots. On day two of my stay, I received a phone call at 5:10 AM asking if I was coming downstairs to take the airport shuttle when it was not even my day to leave. Housekeeping was running the vacuum at 8:40 PM. I chose the "going green" option for two days of my stay and never received a voucher, either day, under my door from housekeeping. I assumed this was because the hotel is a paperless hotel, but that proved to be wrong and housekeeping simply never left the vouchers; If I never checked at the front desk, I would have never received my bonus points. The Snowmass Kitchen was extremely overpriced. It was $12 for continental breakfast (bagels/cereal/yogurt/fruit) and $25 for the breakfast buffet (continental breakfast + omelets/bacon/sausage/other hot food).

I did not use the spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Snowmass Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.