We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Village-The BEST IN SNOWMASS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   855 Carriageway, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Top of the Village-The BEST IN SNOWMASS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Top of the Village is the best. The front desk staff-Knute and Jason were especially Great! The amenities, shuttle service, and housekeeping were all fantastic! I will recommend this place to everyone I know. Ski In Ski Out access is second to none. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

You can't beat the The Top of the Village for a 4br 4ba condo. We stayed in Summit 109, all the way at the top of the road and it was not inconvenient. The Snowmass shuttle and the Top of the Village shuttle came door to door. The condo had a FP and an open concept LR-DR-Kit so all could enjoy eachother's company. The condo provided a pak-n-crib for the baby. There was a master BR with a king bed. The other BRs had 2 twins which were pushed together. 3 baths had tub and shower, 1 had a shower. The kitchen was outfitted with 12 place settings of everything. The staff came around daily to change towels and vacumn. The views out the corner units were superb. It was ski-in-ski-out. Lockers were at the condo front door so that you could store all your gear. A large hot tub was at the Guest Services Bldg. You had to take the shuttle or walk down the hill. Great family stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We spent 2 weeks in a 3 bed appt. Rooms were clean, well serviced and very comfortable. Staff on front desk very helpful and the private shuttle around the resort was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone thinking of going to Snowmass. Free wi fi made a huge difference!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed in a four bedroom unit (Slope 310) as part of a large ski group for a week in January. Our unit had two master bedrooms (one with a king bed, one with two twins) and two smaller bedrooms with two twins in each. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked and the living room had extremely comfortable leather furniture. Although this unit was farther from the slopes, it was very close to the gatehouse where the hot tubs, pool, sauna and workout rooms were. While the facility is very nice and the slopeside location wonderful for skiers, what sets the TOV apart is its service. They have a cadre of men who take care of maintenance issues, porterage and run an on-demand shuttle service that will take you and pick you up from anywnere in the village. Even though the village also has a shuttle service available, it is wonderful to have the on demand service, especially when it is very cold out. Daily housekeeping was excellent and front desk and management personnel always helpful. This was a repeat visit for us and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

we stayed at the Top of the Village the week befor x-mas. we rented unit 201 for the week. I have become skeptical of renting condos, but this place was great. the unit had three bedrooms and three baths. the kitchen was new and clean, as were the bathrooms. the linens and carpet were clean as well. very easy to store our skiis in a locker outside and the slopes are right outside. truly ski in and ski out. parking was covered and the road from the village up to the complex is heated, so no ice or snow. we got a great rate by renting in august(last night free). the unit is very bright with windows on all sides and nicely decorated. the floor where you change ski boots is even heated. special tip- get groceries at the City Market in El Jebel, the prices are much better. compared to the new condos in the new snowmass village, this place is a much better deal.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

This is our second time staying at TOV - the 12th year for the ski group we go with. GREAT place to stay! TOV has it all - and every employee we encounted (shuttle driver, house keeping, front desk) were all friendly and accomodating. We will be back

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Beautiful views of nature, cooler tempertures than here in Texas, but it was still pretty warm. Was expecting weather like San Francisco and the forecast seemed to agree, but it was much warmer except for one night we had a cookout on top of Snowmass mountain.

We stayed in the Top of the Village Condo and it was very nice. They do not run a shuttle to the airport. There are cheaper hotels that are closer to the villiage itself that do. I would advise to stay in one of them. It will give you a greater option when it comes to dining...especially if you are looking for a late bite.

Shopping was mostly ski-related, which makes sense but in August it wasn't our cup of tea.

It was a rather long bus trip (with a transfer) into Aspen. The bus is free. It would be an option for the airport but dragging your luggage on two busses doesn't seem like a fun day for me.

We were there for a wedding with a large group of people so I had a chance to hear many opinions about the place. It seems no matter where we went someone was not happy with the food. Expect VERY high prices for ordinary food. Even the grocery stores were 10 to 15% higher and sometimes more than they are are in Texas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 855 Carriageway, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in/out convenience and impeccable slopeside views, top of The Village provides the ultimate accommodations for a winter vacation. Located at the top of Snowmass Village and surrounded on three sides by forests and mountains, Top of the Village condominiums reigns as one of the most prestigious ski-in, ski-out lodging options in Aspen/Snowmass. Top of the Village offers some of the largest accommodations in Snowmass with many of the amenities of a fine Colorado resort hotel, including full-service front desk with concierge services, over-night ski tuning and pre-arrival luggage storage. With an extensive network of trails directly outside your door, you can literally ski right onto the slopes in the winter and hike and bike the same trails all summer long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Of The Village Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top of the Village Condominiums by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.