We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamarack #31-Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Save Saved
You added Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tamarack #31-Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed in #31 Silver . It was very clean and was fully equipped with dishes and cookware. The grounds were well kept and looked beautiful. The pool and hot tub were a bonus feature that we enjoyed very much. They were never crowded and sometimes no one was there. It would have been nice if the hot tub and pool were open later than 9:00pm. There are many trails and the stores are within walking distance. The only complaint we had was the mattress on the pull out couch was very old and you could feel every spring. The staff was excellent. They came twice during our week stay to change the sheets, provide fresh towels and empty the trash. When we requested a grill one night around 10:00 after being gone all day we thought we would be waiting for over an hour or not be able to get one at all. In not more than 20 minutes they were knocking at our door with a Weber gas grill ready to go. Our stay made this family vacation very memorable and we look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The townhouse was very clean, nicely updated, and stocked with everything you need. There was a pool which was uncrowded, and nice hot tubs. There is a little store within walking distance for food, and great walking and bike trails surrounding the property. It was a great vacation and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am writing this review while currently staying in Unit 33. We like this unit because it is a gold level unit (they have different levels at different price points) and directly across from Treehouse ski school. So far, the the staff has been very accommodating, picking us up very late at Aspen airport with moment's notice, and taking us to local grocery when needed for larger trips. The unit is spacious with master bedroom and guest room upstairs. The second bath is downstairs which is kind of odd, but allows me to shower and get ready in morning without waking anyone. I wish they would replace the beds. They are slightly sagging. Two fireplaces keep us toasty warm and free wifi keeps me and my husband plugged into the office. I would stay here again for a winter vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have stayed 3 years there!! Very good location - in front of the ski school....nice houses...
We had a 2 bedrooms unit ...excellent! Fully equiped!
Cant wait to go back!
We had foxes visiting every night...

Room Tip: Beautiful view and quiet place....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in Tamarack #10. These were nice townhouses 20 years ago, now they are old and tried. We were 4 adults staying in a two bedroom. The master bedroom was nice but the second bedroom is tiny, not enough closet or dresser space, only for small children not adults. There are 2 bathrooms but 1 is downstairs. So you have to walk thru the entire unit to go to the bathroom. The heat in the unit was awful, loud and dry. We had to open and fix all of the forced airducts ourselves. The wireless never worked. The maintenance guy came over and could not get it to work either. We had maintenance come up to the unit 3 times while we were there to fix various things. This is not a quick walk over to the slopes. You have lug all of your equipment up the hill across the road and then thru another complex and then hunt until you find a way to the slopes. Not fun in ski boots.

Do yourself a favor and stay in another complex that is really slopeside.

Room Tip: Choose another property that is really slope side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We rented Tamarack #11 and had the best trip ever. We had a 4 bedroom and shared it between two families. 4 kids and 4 adults. The condo was so nice and quick easy walk over to Treehouse to drop off the kids. If anyone is looking for a great place to stay and wants convenience to everything snowmass has to offer...I would stay here. The service with the codo was excelllent. We actually had to stay an extra day bc of a snow storm on Monday and they made it so easy for us and put us in a room at the Stonebridge Inn for the extra night. The shuttle service and drivers were very friendly and always accomodating. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Tamarack Townhomes this past winter.It was a two minute walk to the Snowmass lifts and half a minute to the bus stop to take you to Buttermilk and Aspen.We were upgraded to a gold unit upon arrival which made things much nicer.Hot tubs were great after snowboarding.Great for a family on a buget since it is not ski in ski out.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade you never know
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the ski lifts and Base Village, the Tamarack Townhomes offer the most moderately priced accommodations for the perfect family ski vacation. With open floor plans and all the amenities you would expect including complimentary parking, full kitchens and wireless internet, these moderately priced two story Tamarack Townhomes offer the ultimate family vacation. Located adjacent to Base Village, the Village Express high-speed lift, the Kids' Adventure Treehouse and Snowmass ski school, The Tamarack Townhouses provide you with one of the best lodging values and locations in Aspen/Snowmass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack Townhouses Hotel Snowmass Village
Tamarack Townhouses Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.