We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence to your Saves list
Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   135 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great summer vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The townhouse was very clean, nicely updated, and stocked with everything you need. There was a pool which was uncrowded, and nice hot tubs. There is a little store within walking distance for food, and great walking and bike trails surrounding the property. It was a great vacation and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am writing this review while currently staying in Unit 33. We like this unit because it is a gold level unit (they have different levels at different price points) and directly across from Treehouse ski school. So far, the the staff has been very accommodating, picking us up very late at Aspen airport with moment's notice, and taking us to local grocery when needed for larger trips. The unit is spacious with master bedroom and guest room upstairs. The second bath is downstairs which is kind of odd, but allows me to shower and get ready in morning without waking anyone. I wish they would replace the beds. They are slightly sagging. Two fireplaces keep us toasty warm and free wifi keeps me and my husband plugged into the office. I would stay here again for a winter vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasquehal, France
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have stayed 3 years there!! Very good location - in front of the ski school....nice houses...
We had a 2 bedrooms unit ...excellent! Fully equiped!
Cant wait to go back!
We had foxes visiting every night...

Room Tip: Beautiful view and quiet place....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in Tamarack #10. These were nice townhouses 20 years ago, now they are old and tried. We were 4 adults staying in a two bedroom. The master bedroom was nice but the second bedroom is tiny, not enough closet or dresser space, only for small children not adults. There are 2 bathrooms but 1 is downstairs. So you have to walk thru the entire unit to go to the bathroom. The heat in the unit was awful, loud and dry. We had to open and fix all of the forced airducts ourselves. The wireless never worked. The maintenance guy came over and could not get it to work either. We had maintenance come up to the unit 3 times while we were there to fix various things. This is not a quick walk over to the slopes. You have lug all of your equipment up the hill across the road and then thru another complex and then hunt until you find a way to the slopes. Not fun in ski boots.

Do yourself a favor and stay in another complex that is really slopeside.

Room Tip: Choose another property that is really slope side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We rented Tamarack #11 and had the best trip ever. We had a 4 bedroom and shared it between two families. 4 kids and 4 adults. The condo was so nice and quick easy walk over to Treehouse to drop off the kids. If anyone is looking for a great place to stay and wants convenience to everything snowmass has to offer...I would stay here. The service with the codo was excelllent. We actually had to stay an extra day bc of a snow storm on Monday and they made it so easy for us and put us in a room at the Stonebridge Inn for the extra night. The shuttle service and drivers were very friendly and always accomodating. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Tamarack Townhomes this past winter.It was a two minute walk to the Snowmass lifts and half a minute to the bus stop to take you to Buttermilk and Aspen.We were upgraded to a gold unit upon arrival which made things much nicer.Hot tubs were great after snowboarding.Great for a family on a buget since it is not ski in ski out.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade you never know
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Another couple joined my husband and me for a Labor Day weekend in Snowmass Village to attend Jazzaspen Snowmass concerts.

We stayed in Tamarack 19, which had 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 with 2 twins we pushed together) and 2 full bathrooms. The small kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed like glasses, plates, silverware, serving ware, coffee maker and things we didn't need like blender, mixer, roasting pan, etc. The dishwasher and stacked washer/dryer were perfect, too.

Gas fireplaces were in the living and in the master bedroom. Each bedroom had a television.

We relaxed and grilled out on the deck/patio every day and spent some time in the huge hot tub. The kidney shaped pool is not huge, but large enough to cool off and is 6-7 feet deep. There are 2 large hot tubs with a water fall flowing between them. Towels are provided in the locker rooms at the pool.

The shuttle picks up and drops off nearby, so there was easy access to the concert and to Aspen. We took the shuttle from Aspen to Maroon Bells and loved it.

One thing we wish we would have known: check-in for the townhouses is at Stonebridge Inn (300 Carriage Way).

Room Tip: Be sure to request a grill and they will make sure it is delivered. Some decks face the pool an oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#7 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#9 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#5 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Vil...
#12 of 15 in Snowmass Village
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence

Address: 135 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the ski lifts and Base Village, the Tamarack Townhomes offer the most moderately priced accommodations for the perfect family ski vacation. With open floor plans and all the amenities you would expect including complimentary parking, full kitchens and wireless internet, these moderately priced two story Tamarack Townhomes offer the ultimate family vacation. Located adjacent to Base Village, the Village Express high-speed lift, the Kids' Adventure Treehouse and Snowmass ski school, The Tamarack Townhouses provide you with one of the best lodging values and locations in Aspen/Snowmass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack Townhouses Hotel Snowmass Village
Tamarack Townhouses Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarack Townhouses, A Destination Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.