We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We rented Tamarack #11 and had the best trip ever. We had a 4 bedroom and shared it between two families. 4 kids and 4 adults. The condo was so nice and quick easy walk over to Treehouse to drop off the kids. If anyone is looking for a great place to stay and wants convenience to everything snowmass has to offer...I would stay here. The service with the codo was excelllent. We actually had to stay an extra day bc of a snow storm on Monday and they made it so easy for us and put us in a room at the Stonebridge Inn for the extra night. The shuttle service and drivers were very friendly and always accomodating. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Tamarack Townhomes this past winter.It was a two minute walk to the Snowmass lifts and half a minute to the bus stop to take you to Buttermilk and Aspen.We were upgraded to a gold unit upon arrival which made things much nicer.Hot tubs were great after snowboarding.Great for a family on a buget since it is not ski in ski out.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade you never know
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Another couple joined my husband and me for a Labor Day weekend in Snowmass Village to attend Jazzaspen Snowmass concerts.

We stayed in Tamarack 19, which had 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 with 2 twins we pushed together) and 2 full bathrooms. The small kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed like glasses, plates, silverware, serving ware, coffee maker and things we didn't need like blender, mixer, roasting pan, etc. The dishwasher and stacked washer/dryer were perfect, too.

Gas fireplaces were in the living and in the master bedroom. Each bedroom had a television.

We relaxed and grilled out on the deck/patio every day and spent some time in the huge hot tub. The kidney shaped pool is not huge, but large enough to cool off and is 6-7 feet deep. There are 2 large hot tubs with a water fall flowing between them. Towels are provided in the locker rooms at the pool.

The shuttle picks up and drops off nearby, so there was easy access to the concert and to Aspen. We took the shuttle from Aspen to Maroon Bells and loved it.

One thing we wish we would have known: check-in for the townhouses is at Stonebridge Inn (300 Carriage Way).

Room Tip: Be sure to request a grill and they will make sure it is delivered. Some decks face the pool an oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with our son and his partner. We had a two bedroom, 2 bath condo (No.23). It was exactly ski in/ski out, but only a 2 minute walk to the chairlifts and gondola. The condo was in a beautiful setting with a beautiful outdoor pool and 2 hot spas. Every night we had a spa, we were the only ones in there. The main bedroom had a massive bed and fire place. We cooked most of our meals as the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans. The free buses to Aspen, Highlands and Buttermilk were fantastic and the bus stop was a 1 min walk away. We didn't use the free village shuttles as we were so close to everything. Snowmass was amazing with heaps of snow and no queues. Would go back with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed at Tamarack unit #15 which had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, with updated kitchen and baths. There were 4 of us, we fit very comfortably, were so close to the lifts, and a quick shuttle ride or 5 minute walk (uphill) to the village mall. We aren't extremely picky travelers but this was one of the best vacations we've been on - from the accommodations to the location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed for a week with our toddler so that we could ski. Loved this condo. Each is individually owned, so some may be nicer than others. Our had been recently updated, so it was very fresh. (#13) New kitchen, appliances, laundry in unit. Kitchen was well supplied with pans and utensils. These condos sit right across the road from the new base village. Ours was a 2BR/2BA, and had about 1000 SF. Everything in Snowmass is within walking distance, even the market if you don't have too much to carry back home. Also sits on the Aspen/Snowmass bus line. The management provides shuttle service in its van for runs to the market and other places, for which you simply tip the driver, but not for going into Aspen and so on. For that you need to take the bus or drive if you bring a car. Housekeeping came daily to make beds and bring towels, though we were told this wouldn't necessarily happen. We found this to be a very quiet, well-located, clean condo and will definitely return. It had everything we needed and was very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

While the amenities were adequate - it definately could only accomodate a maximum of 4 adults. We had 6 people in our party and ended up moving furniture around and storing skis, boots and poles in the condo due lack of storage space. One bedroom barely fit a double bed (you could only enter the bed from one side, and literally had to leap out of the bed into the hallway) and the accomanying bathroom was smaller than a closet. I specifically indicated when booking that the space was needed for 6 adults - what I received certainly did not accomodate that and when I expressed my displeasure I was simply told that there are no refunds and no guarantees - so while this was not the worst place I have ever stayed at, it certainly wasn't the best, and I left feeling taken advantage of.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the ski lifts and Base Village, the Tamarack Townhomes offer the most moderately priced accommodations for the perfect family ski vacation. With open floor plans and all the amenities you would expect including complimentary parking, full kitchens and wireless internet, these moderately priced two story Tamarack Townhomes offer the ultimate family vacation. Located adjacent to Base Village, the Village Express high-speed lift, the Kids' Adventure Treehouse and Snowmass ski school, The Tamarack Townhouses provide you with one of the best lodging values and locations in Aspen/Snowmass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack Townhouses Hotel Snowmass Village
Tamarack Townhouses Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarack Townhouses by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.