We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great slopeside Condo, with all the amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebridge Condominiums

Stonebridge Condominiums
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Snowmass Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonebridge Condominiums
Save
You added Stonebridge Condominiums to your Saves list
30 Anderson Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great slopeside Condo, with all the amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Stayed in a deluxe 2 bed plus den with 3 baths in the 600 building. Two adults with two teen girls. Friends with same size families stayed in other units at the same time. All our condos were very spacious and clean. Modern with all appliances and granite counter tops. We even had washer and dryer in unit, although our friends in similar units were not so lucky. They provide great amenities like blow dryers, humidifiers, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, sun screen and lip balm in every bathroom, daily maid service, free wireless internet, and a van that will take you anywhere you want to go! Our unit overlooked the fanny hill slope, as do all units in the building. There was a large heated pool and two hot tubs and a beautiful new fitness center. The condo is next to the Stonebridge Inn, so you have a restaurant right there. A village shuttle is available at the end of the driveway to take you to the Snowmass Mall, but you can walk there in minutes, or walk down the hill a bit to the base village. Both locations had several good restaurants to choose from. Would definitely go back! Went value week and only paid $300 per night for 1450 sq. ft.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe, try to go value week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singleton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Well worth the long trip and customs and airport hassles. Everything was just geared to having a perfect ski holiday, right down to on arrival late in th evening (after a hellish flight) finding a basket of goodies and welcome note . We could shower and relax with a hot chocolate and something to eat before retiring in comfortable surroundings, preparing for a great two weeks. Hot spa in the snow, gym if you feel inclined, great ski-ing.We actually did a tour with a complimentary guide(10.30 everymorning at snowmass mall) its free and they show you how to get around this fantastic ski resort called Snowmass.Fantastic ski-in ski-out and you can leave your skis right at the lift entrance no trudging around with your skis. Shuttles to most places you want to go(free of charge) Aspen, Buttermilk Aspen Highlands.Great position right in base camp and near the gondola and ski chair . Fully equipped kitchen if you want to eat in or a bar-be-que on the balcony. Truly everything you need for a great holiday can be found at Stonebridge Condominiums. Only thing I would change is if you have early morning checkout it would be nicer to be able to wait in the foyer than outside with your luggage(you will need to make your arrangements if leaving before 8am.)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollingtide
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

What a nice surprise. The Stonebridge Condos were just what we were looking for. There were not many reviews to go by so I did not know what to expect. The location could not have been better. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo with kitchenette on the first floor. Each day we walked right out our patio door, took a few steps and we were right on the slopes. The room was clean with new paint and carpet and one bathroom was completely new. When we arrived in our room, there was a complimentary basket of snacks. Daily housekeeping made it easy to keep everything tidy. Stonebridge's shuttle service was always available to take us anywhere we needed to go. We had shipped out some ski gear in advance and it was in our room when we arrived. Everthing was so close by - even closer than it looks on the map! All the important things - The base village, village express lift, ski school and people mover (to the village square) are just a few yards down hill. You can walk down or ski - it's so easy and conveneient! Snowmass is the perfect family mountian - lots of great blue runs and the ski school staff is great. The on-mountian lunch (Cafe Suzanne) was over priced and not that good. Ended up just stopping in the condo each day for lunch - easy and cheaper! We will definitely be back next year and stay at Stonebridge.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed with my wife, 3 children and my parents in a 4 bedroom (unit 643). The condo was very comfortable with a pleasant feel to it. The views from the it were wonderful and the location very good, a short walk from the village base and ski in/out. Since it is a condominium with many different unit sizes and privately owned units I can only attest for the unit I stayed in. The only "complain" was that the TV's in my unit were still old TVs and not flat screen. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

Enjoyed a fabulous week in a gorgeous slope side 4 bedroom condo that was roomy and beautifully decorated. Ski in/ski out is a wonderful amenity as were the large pool, hot tubs and sauna. Don't think we will ever go anywhere else to ski!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowmass
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2006

With 3000 acres of ski slopes at your door step, this is the way to go. Stonebridge Condos is just up from where the new Base Village is being built, where the 6-pack lift is located. All we had to do in the morning was carry our skis down to the end of the hall, snap them on, and be on our way. Now they have a 8 person gondola ready this coming winter for access to Elk Camp. We had two very modern bathrooms so we all could get ready without waiting for each other and then a ski rack and shelf just inside the front door to hang all of our skis, gloves, etc. The kitchen was very well equipped with both cooking utinsels and recipe books so we ate in most of the time but visited the excellent restaurants at the Stonebridge Inn next door, or up at the mall at Il Poggios.

Two hot tubs, a heated pool, and a sauna make the end of the ski day very enjoyable. We would definitely recommend the Stonebridge with its friendly staff willing to drop you off for shopping at the grocery store or a quick trip up to the mall.

For apre ski, check out the Mountain Dragon at the mall where the locals hang out and there is excellent draft beer and free appetizers. Their Asian food is also great for dinner and as an added plus, the mayor of Snowmass owns the place...

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonebridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Condominiums

Address: 30 Anderson Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Number of rooms: 91
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebridge Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.