We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and perfect if you have little ones!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Save Saved
You added The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   0160 Snowmass Club Circle, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view and perfect if you have little ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in villa 1611 for a week at the beginning June. It had three bed rooms and a gorgeous view of the mountains. Our little girls are 4 and 6 so the green right off the back patio was a huge plus. They could run around and okay while we watched from the patio enjoying that amazing view! I wish I was back there right now :)
Our villa was one of the few with a washer/dryer which was nice. The pool was just a short walk away. We loved the pool and pool bar. Their food was pretty good too. Great service!
Last year we stayed at The Gant in Aspen which we enjoyed, but we will definitely come back to the Villas at Snowmass Club next
year. If you book for early June it's not busy and the rates are lower.
We mostly ate out in Aspen, but we did eat at Taster's pizza three times. Delicious!
As for things to do: two days we signed our girls up for Basecamp in Snowmass. They loved it! Our four year got to ride ponies and our six year old learned how to mountain board! It was great knowing they were having fun while we had some fun of our own. We went hiking from Maroon Bells Lake to Crater Lake (a must see). We also went biking along the Rio Grande Trail from Aspen (beautiful views but pretty high up so if you are not a fan of heights you have been warned). We greatly enjoyed our vacation from our vacation :) Family vacations with little ones can be stressful, so this was a nice treat.
We also took the gondola to the top of Snowmass. There is a cute little park with a rock climbing spot next to it that our six year old loved. We daringly took our little ones on the ski lift to the very top. Yep, we won't be doing that again. Too much space between the bar and our little wiggle worms. In Aspen you can take the gondola all the way to the top so we will do that next year.
Hopefully this helps :) We had a wonderful time in at the villas and I'm sure you will too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I had the chance to stay at the Snowmass club recently and the whole experience was just great. The service is impeccable, the apartments were just renovated and are fantastic! The view you have from the apartments is just incredible and all the amanities - especially the health club- are just the best I have ever had the chance to experience. Friendly staff and great location with a challening golf course and by the runs to ski!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family had a terrific visit at the Villas at Snowmass Club over spring break. Our "silver level"(read: not recently updated) accommodations were clean, spacious, and updated quite enough for our ski week. The staff was friendly and informative. We used the outstanding fitness, hot tub, and pool facilities at the nearby Snowmass Club (a five minute walk from the Villas) daily.

The shuttle buses provided prompt and reliable service to the Snowmass ski resort area. There is also transportation available to the airport and other nearby ski resorts.

The Villas are a 15 minute drive to Aspen. When we return to this area for skiing, we will definitely stay again at the Villas.

Room Tip: Get a unit with a washer and dryer, if you can. They clean the rooms and replace the coffee daily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Snowmass Club, where we stayed in a 2-bedroom 2-bath villa/condo. I'm a single mom with 2 boys, aged 10 & 13, and chose the Snowmass Club for the amentities. Pros: The game room was great--full sized pool table, foosball table, hockey table, plus a PS3 video game console with various games available for checkout. My boys loved it. There are 2 heated outdoor pools--an adult lap pool that was mostly empty, and another "family pool" where kids gathered. The resort has floatables for kids to play with. Plus 2 hottubs, an adult hottub and a family hottub. The fitness facility had multiple rooms & was absolutely amazing, with spinning class rooms, Pilates equipment, every weight machine imaginable and lots of bikes/elliptical trainers/treadmills. It was never crowded. Fabulous locker rooms with saunas, interior hot tubs, etc. If you are a fitness buff, this is a fantastic place. Our condo unit was on the 2nd floor, and was very well equipped with iPod docking stations, flat screen TVs in Living room and both bedrooms. It was nicely appointed for a rental unit--granite counters, leather sofas. There were people in the unit next door, and we never heard a thing. The unit size was very comfortable for a party of 4 (we were 3). Would be cramped for more than 4 people. The ski locker was on the ground floor, so we never had to take skis upstairs. Cons: It was a little short on storage space for clothes in the 2nd bedroom. The washer/dryer was outside the unit in a dark corner--a little creepy for a mom doing laundry alone at 11pm. The shuttle bus comes every 15 minutes and stops at multiple places in the complex, but still requires a hike to get to the bus stop. Since there is walking with equipment, the next time I'll pay the $7/nite fee and store the skis in the village overnight to minimize the hassles of dragging equipment out and back each day. We have stayed at other venues in Snowmass, most of which were ski-in/ski out, and find the Snowmass Club to be a great value if you have kids. The rates are cheaper than what you will pay directly on the slopes, and it has lots of amenities to keep active kids happy--a huge plus for me. We will definitely go back here next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with mountain views--no real price difference between mountain view and parking lot v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family of 5 plus 1 extra adult guest stayed at the the Snowmass Club this past week and we loved it. There was plenty of space for all of us without ever feeling cramped and that was even with adding a cot in the living room. The key to staying at the Snowmass Club is to stay in the main building. Besides having been newly renovated, staying in the main building allows you not to have to cross the street to get to the pool, jacuzzi, spa, restaurant, etc. The room itself was 2 (large) bedrooms with 2 1/2 bathrooms. It was decorated very nicely, had plenty of storage and large closets. It had a full kitchen as well which is replenished with coffee, teas, etc daily.

The downside of staying here was that the water pressure in the showers was surprisingly weak. To fill up the jacuzzi tub in the master tub takes a looooong time. Also you almost have to turn the knob all the way to "hot" for the water to actually get hot. If I was going to be really picky, I would say the only other bummer was that I wish that there was a jacuzzi on the porch. It is large enough to fit one and sometimes when you are sore and tired from skiing, you don't want to have to walk through the entire hotel just to get to a jacuzzi. The other place we stay in New Park City, UT has this and it is a godsend.

Another reason to stay in the main building is that it has a game room for the kids so they don't have to walk from the outside to it as they would have to if they were staying in a surrounding building.

Bonus! Our room included garage parking which was great for those sub-zero temperature days however if you don't have a car, The Snowmass Club has a free shuttle that will take you to Snowmass Village which you can go to shop or ski.

If you are in the village, check out a restaurant called Venga Venga located right on the bottom of the slopes. We sat outside eating chips and salsa in the heated patio listening to a live DJ while watching the skiiers and snowboarders come down the mountain. Pretty special.

Aspen is only about 20 minutes drive so we went there for dinner pretty regularly. In Aspen check out "Peach's" for a casual but tasty lunch option and "Creperie du Main" for both savory and sweet crepes and delish French Press Coffee.

That's my review. Great place, conveniently located and we'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building! We had room 134 which is actually on the 3rd floor right near the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Villas at Snowmass Club are older condo's that have been remodeled with some of the basics granite counter etc. It is a 15 minute bus ride from Snowmass Village and about an hour bus to Aspen. They say less but with connections about an hour or a $50 taxi ride each way. These units are older baseboard heating, neighbor noise, but are well maintained. If you have brought your own food you are in luck. If you are like us fly in without a car it is painful, bus to the store wait for bus etc. We did stay here based on price so no complaint we got what we paid for.

Observations as a first time traveler to Snowmass. Snowmass is a great mountain for the family something for everyone. Staying in Snowmass Village would be much easier than dealing with the buses. The Residences at Snowmass Club offers private transportation, so we would look into that next time. Traveling to Aspen for us simply was not worth the amount of time it took. Perhaps staying in the Village would have made that easier. Dining in Snowmass is limited, the Sage restaurant at the club is fine as is the Viceroy but the rest is limited quality. Dining in Aspen is fantastic and very expensive. Make sure you check your skis in at the Village so you don't have to carry on the bus, it's $60 for a 10 punch card.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the bus stop we had building 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My son and I stayed in a one bedroom condo with a kitchen and washer dryer. We had dinner at the club, right across the street, which was easy and enjoyable. We also played a game of pool in the game room after dinner. Lot's there for kids too. They have an amazing fitness room too. Easy access to the mountain. Overall I'm very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: They have silver and gold rooms, which have similar features; however, the gold has nicer upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 0160 Snowmass Club Circle, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Snowmass Club feature a collection of deluxe one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in the Aspen-Snowmass area. The Snowmass Club offers a range of amenities including spa services, pools, hot tubs and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Snowmass Club Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.