We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine, you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Save Saved
You added The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   0160 Snowmass Club Circle, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Bend, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“It's fine, you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Villas at Snowmass Club are older condo's that have been remodeled with some of the basics granite counter etc. It is a 15 minute bus ride from Snowmass Village and about an hour bus to Aspen. They say less but with connections about an hour or a $50 taxi ride each way. These units are older baseboard heating, neighbor noise, but are well maintained. If you have brought your own food you are in luck. If you are like us fly in without a car it is painful, bus to the store wait for bus etc. We did stay here based on price so no complaint we got what we paid for.

Observations as a first time traveler to Snowmass. Snowmass is a great mountain for the family something for everyone. Staying in Snowmass Village would be much easier than dealing with the buses. The Residences at Snowmass Club offers private transportation, so we would look into that next time. Traveling to Aspen for us simply was not worth the amount of time it took. Perhaps staying in the Village would have made that easier. Dining in Snowmass is limited, the Sage restaurant at the club is fine as is the Viceroy but the rest is limited quality. Dining in Aspen is fantastic and very expensive. Make sure you check your skis in at the Village so you don't have to carry on the bus, it's $60 for a 10 punch card.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the bus stop we had building 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilauea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My son and I stayed in a one bedroom condo with a kitchen and washer dryer. We had dinner at the club, right across the street, which was easy and enjoyable. We also played a game of pool in the game room after dinner. Lot's there for kids too. They have an amazing fitness room too. Easy access to the mountain. Overall I'm very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: They have silver and gold rooms, which have similar features; however, the gold has nicer upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The best part of the villas was access to the Snowmass Club outdoor pool area. For a mountain condo complex, the pool and spa complex was top notch. There is an adult area with 3 pools, then a family area with another 3 pools. There is a lifeguard, nice towels, pool side bar and food service. Complementary water, tea and coffee are available. The spa area and workout center are extensive and no extra charge.
The condo we stayed in was just okay. Other family members stayed in a much nicer one above us. They are all individually owned and decorated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was not expecting a condo so was pleasantly surprised. It was nice to have a separate bedroom and having the kitchen was great. No air conditioning but the two ceiling fans and open windows were just fine. However, that might be a concern if you had a first floor room. I did not. Great location with the village shuttle stop right at the end of the parking lot. Hotel staff were very nice and the place was extremely quiet. A bit old but that didn't bother me a bit.

Room Tip: If in the summer pick a second floor room so you can leave the windows open at night for the cool mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here a few wekeends ago for a wedding at the Snowmass Club. The gal who checked us in (I think it was Courtney or something with a 'C') Was great. Best check in I've ever had at a hotel and I've had a lot.

We stayed in a 3-bedroom/3-bath condo and it was very nice and had a patio with great views to the golf course. Pool area was VERY nice and service out by the pool was great. We spent our day of departure at the pool and the locker rooms were well-supplied and very easy to get ready in. I am a service stickler and service all over the property was great.

Wedding at Snowmass Club was gorgeous with great views of ponds and pools.

Great experience!

Would definitely stay in the condos again, although it is a walk to downtown buses come regularly and they have bus services by request. Taxis to Aspen will run you around $40. We went to Aspen both nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBum1954
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous week at The Villas at Snowmass Club. The service we received was outstanding. The condo was very well appointed and comfortable. The Villas are just steps from the bus stop making access to Snowmass and Aspen extremely convienient. A few steps further are the amenities of the Snowmass Club which are amazing. Would definitely recommend The Villas to anyone who wants a first class "Snowmass" experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed at the Villas at Snowmass with other members of my ski club in January, 2012. We stayed in a 4-bedroom "owner's unit" (#183) that was just lovely. Big, spacious, marble countertops, large bathrooms, a deck with a great view, an open floor plan. The location was perfect. It was right on the shuttle stop route and walking distance over to the Snowmass Club. The Snowmass Club has outdoor heated pools and hot tub with a recreation center. There are also inside soaking tubs and saunas in the locker rooms.

Room Tip: #183 is perfect for a larger number of friends or family - 4 bedrooms with one bedroom able to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 0160 Snowmass Club Circle, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Snowmass Club feature a collection of deluxe one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in the Aspen-Snowmass area. The Snowmass Club offers a range of amenities including spa services, pools, hot tubs and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Snowmass Club Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.