We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful condominium property in Snowmass with ski mountain access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   0160 Snowmass Club Circle, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful condominium property in Snowmass with ski mountain access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed at the Villas at Snowmass with other members of my ski club in January, 2012. We stayed in a 4-bedroom "owner's unit" (#183) that was just lovely. Big, spacious, marble countertops, large bathrooms, a deck with a great view, an open floor plan. The location was perfect. It was right on the shuttle stop route and walking distance over to the Snowmass Club. The Snowmass Club has outdoor heated pools and hot tub with a recreation center. There are also inside soaking tubs and saunas in the locker rooms.

Room Tip: #183 is perfect for a larger number of friends or family - 4 bedrooms with one bedroom able to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We just returned from a week here. If you book far in advance it is very good value. We had a well appointed 2brm 2bath gold level top floor condominium and it was terrific. Excellent amenities - coffee restocked daily, lovely bedding, excellent bathroom soaps, moisturizers etc (no shower caps) and humidifiers. Some units have a washer and dryer, ours did not. A coin-operated laundry was available downstairs - this did not look appealing, but if you were in a pinch you would use it. I feel this should have been free of charge as other units do have them. That would be my only fault with the place.
We had a wood-burning fireplace, outside grill to do steaks, and a well-equipped kitchen. This was a place we loved coming back to at the end of the day, so much so that we would eat early so we could come back, light the fire, play games and hang out watching the snow fall. The views were lovely, looking out over the mountains. It was an exceptionally quiet place. Occasionally people walk by the bedrooms as the outdoor walkway connects to other units, but it really was not a problem.
It is a short shuttle bus ride to Two Creeks chairlift - no you won't walk it - uphill and far enough you would be shattered before the day even began. The shuttle bus runs every 15 minutes and was so convenient as the bus stop is only about 50 yards from the office, which is important as there are no shops or eateries nearby (except the restaurant in the lodge over the road). Outside lockers are provided so there is no need to drag your skis up and down from your unit. The Snowmass club facilities were great - two pools and two hot tubs, gorgeous workout facilities, but you will have to pack a little bag of whatever you need as it was about a 5 minute walk from our unit, and so NO you won't throw on a swimsuit and a robe (robes are not provided anyway) to dash across the street and jump in the hot tub (through the ice and snow).
This is the first time I have ever given a place a perfect rating - we loved it and hope to return one day. You will need to book well in advance to get a really good rate (we booked 5 months ahead) and you have to fully pay in advance (cancellation will be expensive) - this always worries me, especially if you need perfect skiing conditions, but I can tell you we would do it again.

Room Tip: Don't bother renting a car-use the free bus service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

TV setopbox was faulty, it being an owner villa, nothing they could or wanted to do. Despite claims, rooms are not cleaned daily. When ordering services makes sure you get what you ask for. They tried a bait and switch on us. Autralian manager is rude, manipulative, argumentative and lacks any form of customer service instinct. Will never stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmassGM, General Manager at The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of customer service you experienced while staying as our guest at the Villas. I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and have already reacted to your comments to ensure future guests are not negatively impacted by our housekeeping services, our front desk services, or our tv channel selections. We typically receive positive feedback with regards to our customer service levels, as the majority of our guest service staff have been with us for many seasons, so my staff and I were very concerned when we read your comments. I do hope that you give us another opportunity to earn back your business, as I am the first to admit that we do make mistakes. However, I can assure you that if given another opportunity, we will exceed your expectations in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. It is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed two nights during the summer. Overall it was very good. The condo was in great condition, but a bit older style inside on some appliances, etc. Views from the condo were amazing up the hill and over a golf course.

With your rental you get access to the main spa/gym/pool area. I particularly liked that they had a kids pool for very small children, a larger family pool and a set aside "adults" pool. So it was friendly to families, but offered those looking for quiet time a place without kids.

We rented bikes from the nearby Snowmass village and biked to Aspen and it was a great day trip. You don't really need a rental car since the shuttles can take you back and forth from town and airport.

Would stay again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Celebrated our twins birthday in Snowmass. We had gone to Aspen, stayed at The Little Nell, in the beginning of June with my sister-in-law, her husband and kids and had celebrated our older son's 7th birthday. We promised the twins to return for their 6th birthday. We did and found a gem in The Villas at Snowmass Club.

We stayed at the Villas and got upgraded to a Gold condo. Cozy and ample room with board games, spacious patio and washer/dryer in condo - perfect for families! This is not a hotel so if you are looking for the service you will find at The Little Nell, well this may not be the place for you.

Our reservation included use of the Snowmass Club directly across our condo which boast beautiful fun resort pool for kids, an adult pool and a lap pool, hot tubs, and state of the art gym. Want more? Indoor and outdoor tennis courts and complete game room. Our family used it all. And, the finishing touch, the outdoor grill cafe by the resort pool was perfect with yummy salads and juicy cheeseburgers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Villas at Snowmass while on a family/business trip to Colorado. I had searched the internet for best rates and ended up calling the Villas directly. They met the lowest rate posted and were so friendly and helpful, which was exactly how all staff treated us for our entire stay. I believe that the name of the person who greeted us at the desk upon arrival was Camile-- and she was just so kind. We thought we would only need one pack and play, but realized that we would need two, and she brought the additional one up moments after our arrival. She also helped us find a restaurant (the artisan-- delicious!!) where we could pick up food later at night (we didn't arrive until 8:30pm). We stayed in a villa that was the "silver" level with two bedrooms and two baths. It was fantastic! Sparklingly clean, with a gorgeous view, comfy beds and sofa. Everything appeared to have been updated recently and was just very clean and nice. I'm guessing it was classified as silver because the televisions weren't flatscreen??-- but this wasn't something we cared about, and truly found everything to be perfect.. we couldn't believe how reasonable a price we paid for such great accommodations.
As far as the resort part-- the pools were excellent and nice and warm for our little ones (we have a two year old and a 4 month old). The work out facility was top notch-- as were the locker rooms and hot tubs inside. We didn't try the restaurant, as it was a bit pricey, but the menu looked delicious and it smelled great when we walked by to go to the pool.
The views were gorgeous and it didn't take us long to get anywhere. We went for a bunch of hikes, including a hike on the rim trail (which was spectacular) and Camile even picked us up at the end to bring us back to our car.
We definitely hope to get back to the Aspen/Snowmass area again, and most certainly will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

stayed for a week, great location, fantastic facilities, lovely views, beyond expectations, worth paying that little bit more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 0160 Snowmass Club Circle, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Snowmass Club feature a collection of deluxe one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in the Aspen-Snowmass area. The Snowmass Club offers a range of amenities including spa services, pools, hot tubs and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Snowmass Club Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villas at Snowmass Club by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.