We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Value in the Region” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Save Saved
You added Pokolodi Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
Snowmass, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Value in the Region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I have stayed at the Pokolodi Lodge in Snowmass CO for 10 years and want to extol the virtues of its location, its value for the dollar and its staff; particularly its staff.

The Pokolodi is located about 300 feet from the slopes and an easy cruise down to the main lift. It is across and up an elevator from bus transport everywhere in the area including the other three Aspen-Snowmass resorts. Further, it has numerous restaurants and shops also within 350 feet.

Its value is exceptional as its accommodations are wonderful and its prices surprisingly moderate for its location.

The best part of staying here is the responsiveness of the staff. For example, they always have my bed board in place before my arrival, store my bags delivered by FedEx and place them in my room and are near instantly available to address any issue.

The one thing that stood out the most, however, was yesterday when I had a crisis related to a closing and had to get a notarized document to my settlement attorney in Alexandria VA the next morning. I learned of this at 2:15 pm. The manager personally printed the document, had me shuttled to the notary and then again to the FedEx office at the Airport. We beat the deadline there by 12 minutes. This, however, may not have been noteworthy except for the fact that they were overwhelmed by arrivals and departures that were bunched together because of the airline disruptions nation wide caused by the weather.

John R. Powers
Virginia

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    49
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
27
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Pokolodi Lodge many times, we come 3 times a year for a week and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else (unless we hit the lottery and could stay at the Little Nell). The rooms are very clean, and you can't beat the convenience to the lifts and to the village. Its the best bargain in Snowmass and Snowmass is the best mountain in Colorado.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. Clean, nicely furnished room that shows new tiles in the bathroom and a nice comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Great views, quiet location, and 400 feet or so from the slopes. Just walk out the front door, turn left and you can see the lift chair. Buses are across the from the entrance that will take you to the other 3 mountains. Car not necessary. It has a nice lounge area to meet and socialize. Terrific value. Great rates.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I liked the Pokolodi very much. My room was clean, spacious, and great in every way (shower, balcony, HDtv, fridge). The WiFi worked well, and the freebie continental breakfast was better than usual (fruit, hard boiled eggs). I wasn't there during ski season, so the location didn't do much for me, I was there to visit Aspen. It's a pretty quick drive into town, and it was a great deal at <$70 / night (not incl. tax).

On the other hand, parking was a little annoying (across the street). Also, the office closes at 5 during the off season, so bring your cell phone with you. The directions given on the hotel website is excellent. The pool looks amazing.

All in all, for the off-season price, it's a great bargain. I would have loved to stay there longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

When my husband and I first opened the door to our room I said "It's shagalicious!" The decor is dated, but the value can't be beat. I called the Pokolodi the morning of the Snowmass Hot Air Balloon Festival knowing they were full, but Dave at the front desk said he'd call me as soon as a cancellation came up. Sure enough, Dave came through and called us a couple hours later-he even accomodated our request for two queens and honored the Trip Advisor coupon! The pool and hot tub were immaculate with great afternoon sun and a view of the valley. Our room had a small fridge, was small but very comfortable and was also immaculate. The staff brought us a crib for our baby as soon as we asked and was attentive to our needs. I'm definitely returning to the Pokolodi....hopefully soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

My family and friends have been going to the Pokolodi twice a year for the past 7 years and we love it, that's why we keep going back. The location is great, Snowmass Mountain is such a great place to ski with so much variety for the family. The Pokolodi staff make you feel right at home and are always trying to make your stay even better.
The activity room which also service as an after skiing get together-the fireplace lends that extra touch. We love it and know you will too!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

We come to the Pokolodi 30 days or more each ski season. We first came about 10 years ago when a place we had stayed for years had no space (last-minute) the week before Xmas. The Pokolodi staff invited my son, then about 7, to help trim the tree. Since then we've been part of the family. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Just one example: We sometimes ship our bags ahead and they are always in our room waiting for us. Dave Mercatoris, the manager, is great and he runs the place well. (Hey, "Never again" -- I prefer the rooms on the street side -- the traffic and snowplow noise is nothing -- and I'm a light sleeper.)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pokolodi Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.