We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to Dave & the staff @ Pokolodi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Save Saved
You added Pokolodi Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pokolodi Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
Snowmass, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kudos to Dave & the staff @ Pokolodi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I came here with a group of 29...arrangements were made by our trip organization. i found the rooms clean, relatively well appointed and comfortable. (Some of us a bit of a challenge with the heat (rooms wee quite warm) and the shower...plenty of hot water though). The location was great; just steps from the Snowmass Upper Village (the Mall) and the slopes. We enjoyed many afternoons in the outdoor hot tub and heated pool.

When our group was snowed in (no disappointment at all!), Dave and our trip leader worked feverishly to accomodate us (and/or find accomodations) and was very instrumental in smoothing out the many difficulties. Thanks Dave!

Room Tip: Ideally get a room on level 2 in order to be on the same level as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
27
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

stayed here 3/14 - 19

When I look for a hotel there a few things that are extremely important to my family.

Cleanliness: Everything was clean here including the pool/hot tub as well as the lobby area.
Beds: The beds were very soft (maybe too soft for some but not for me)
Staff: This is where Pokolodi excels. Dave and his staff were so helpful from the time we arrived at the airport to when they took us back at the airport at 5:30 am. My daughter had a sunburn problem from the first day of skiing and they called the medical station for us.

The breakfast was simple but good and it was a short walk down to the slopes.

We were on the 4th floor which has the vaulted ceilings. Room 401 - 406 face the pool area. If you want to be closer to the pool try getting a room on the 2nd floor.

We will be staying at the Pokolodi again come next year!

Room Tip: 4th floor is actually ground level from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pokolodi with a group of people. I can't say enough for how Dave (GM) and his team treated us. They were fantastic! The hotel is conveniently located near the Snowmass Mall where there are ski rental shops and a number of restaurants. The ski slopes are a short walk away, as is "skittles" lift (that runs evenings) down to the Snowmass Village. The hotel is also right next to the transportation stops for both Snowmass Local buses (right outside the door) and the Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk and Airport shuttles which are a very short walk away.

The rooms are good, comfortable but without many frills. They have a small refrigerator and a good TV. The pool and hot tub were clean, warm and enjoyable at the end of the day! Breakfast was a free continental style with cereals, bagels, juices, hard boiled eggs, coffee and tea. If you wanted something more substantial, Fuel in the village mall (just across the street and up the stairs) has a great selection of breakfast burritos, muffins and good coffee.

For me though, it was all about the service! Dave, Cody, Miles, Joe and the rest of their team did an outstanding job for our group on this trip! They all went the extra distance to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. They all shined when our entire group got snowed in for an extra few days, making arrangements for all of our group in the Pokolodi and other nearby hotels. It's people like this that can make all the difference on a trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a 3 night stay in a king bed room at Pokolodi Lodge. The king size bed was very comfortable. It is a very clean, straight forward hotel type room with a small refrigerator and an excellent very sharp flat screen TV with quite a number of cable channels. We had excellent WIFI reception. A basic but adequate breakfast was included and we were invited to an afternoon wine and cheese reception.
Our room had a very nice view of the ski lifts, the mountains, and the spacious heated pool and hot tub. The room was on an outside corridor with easy access. Our stay was made very nice by the highly attentive staff. Even though the office is closed over night, a staffer is always on call.
While some of Snowmass has gotten very toney and high priced with the opening of upscale hotels like the Westin, we greatly enjoyed the traditional friendly Snowmass feel exemplified by the Pokolodi Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday. The Pokolodi is clean and not far from the lift. The room offered adequate space, a couch, king sized bed, flat screen tv and a mini-fridge. The continental breakfast was nothing special but we enjoyed the Kashi granola bars. Fresh popcorn in the afternoon was a nice surprise. We were very happy with the convenient location and reasonable price. They offer a free shuttle to and from the Aspen airport too. The heated pool and hot tub were quite busy during our stay. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor over the pool was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here over weeekend. Booked my trip a little last minute and was still able to get a room, although it was in the basement. The room was nice, clean, and had a walk out patio. There was a heated pool and spa that seemed to get plenty of use. The hotel is located across from the Snowmass Mall, with it's multitude of restaurants, shops, and a ski lift. All in all quite convenient. No gym or fitness center. However, you are skiing after all.
Would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Pokolodi lodge is a great value for it's location. It's more like a motel/ condo in that it's not a full service hotel. The staff is not round the clock but on call during off hours. Most rooms open to the outside and there is no room service or bar. The rooms are a decent size, clean and offer a fridge and microwave in the rooms. The beds are comfortable but the room could use an update. The ideal location is on the second floor facing the pool and hot tub. Linens are provided but you will need your own robe and slippers to get to the hot tub outside. One of the days the hot tub opened much later than stated for cleaning which was inconvenient but most of the days was available. Each morning continental breakfast is served complimentary from 7-9 in the lobby.

The lodge is on the lower level of the mall at Snowmass but is close to the mountain and other shops, restaurants and hotels. The one down side is that there is no parking for the lodge. You have to buy a city permit to park in the lots around the town area. If you want to ski at the Highlands, Aspen or Buttermilk you will need to drive or take the bus. The ski passes work for all four resorts but they are not connected. You will need to go else where for Apres ski but still is worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool for easy access to the hot tub and less stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pokolodi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pokolodi Lodge

Address: 25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#5 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pokolodi Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Pokolodi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokolodi Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pokolodi Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.