We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain, wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Snowmass Mountain Chalet to your Saves list
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great bargain, wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights in a queen deluxe room around the July 4th holiday. For starters, the price of the room was extremely reasonable for the area. Typically I take this to mean that something must be off with the place, service, cleanliness etc. Not at all! Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Upon checking in, we found that our room would be on the lower level (by the pool area). I asked if we could instead have an upper level room and immediately the front desk staff found another room for us. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and more than accommodating. Our room was very large, clean and even included a pull out couch! We came back to our room the first afternoon to find an extremely nice bottle of champagne on ice with two glasses for us. We had just got engaged three days prior and found out that my boss was the one behind our nice surprise. After a phone call to my boss I found out that when she called the hotel to plan this, they did not have champagne. Instead of stopping there, the hotel staff member she spoke to went out of their way to suggest that she purchase the bottle from a local liquor store and they would personally walk and go get it for us. WOW is all I can say. Whomever this staff member was, thank you so much for going above and beyond to accommodate this request. This type of customer service is hard to come by and we really appreciated that.

The hotel was in a great location, very close to local restaurants and shops and literally located directly on the mountain. We were thrilled with our experience, especially considering the price. We have already talked about coming back during the ski season and can't wait to enjoy the beautiful fireplace and lobby. Thank you again for a top notch stay, you really made our vacation in snowmass a great one!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
31
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Perfect spot on the mountain. You wake up to a hearty, complimentary breakfast (eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc.), walk a few steps outside to strap in and ski down to one of the main lifts. It also just happens to be convenient enough to stop mid-day and grab a complimentary warm bowl of soup or chili! The hot tub served it's purpose after a long day on the mountain. All in all, it's hard to beat the value of the Snowmass Mountain Chalet! I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
45 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here one night since we were snowed in with all flights cancelled. Very comfortable. We spent much of our time in the front lobby in the comfortable chairs reading or using the computer - in the evening they lit the fireplace which made it even more cozy. The large windows gave us a beautiful view to the snowy wonderland outside. The staff were all wonderfully helpful and friendly. Located very close to the Village Mall. Shuttle to the airport was easy to arrange and on time. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I felt the hotel was perfect. My room was steps from the slopes, large, clean, best view ever and quiet. the price was right, it may be a little on the old side however, you can see they are trying to update the rooms, and are extremely clean. I would recommend to anyone if you have children ask for the 1st floor not a great view but you won't have to do stairs. Breakfast and lunch were included, scrambled eggs and bacon, done to perfection, and the usual oatmeal, cold cereal, different cake every morning, pancakes and sausage mixed in there a couple different days, and were delicious. Lunch was soup only, did not eat there.
Restaurants were so close, we walked to a different one every night. Never had a bad meal, with so much close by.

Room Tip: 1st floor you will have no stairs to go skiing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were lucky and had a nice snowy thanksgiving. The teens can out ski and board me so having the slope right outside the hotel was a bonus. My husband was happy to have someone to play ards with as he doesn't enjoy sking or boarding. The food is really not bad even thanksgiving dinner was ok. I loved going up to the lobby for all the pie you can eat, Everyone around us was happy and friendly. Do you REALLY want to go to the inlaws this Thanksgiving?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fountain co
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very helpful,polite and friendly staff, especially since they answered the same questions over and over with the Jazzfest that weekend. Nice lawn outside lower level rooms for dogs to visit and a wonderful quiet spot by the creek for watching the birds and enjoying the beauty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I gave it 3 for the view from the window (sunrise), breakfast, and location.
Substracted 1 for the absence of AC (no joke), and for the age of this place.
It really needs remodeling.
The parking is pretty far too, but it's the same for other hotels there too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowmass Mountain Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.