We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crestwood Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Crestwood Condominiums to your Saves list
The Crestwood Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded all Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked this stay not knowing what to expect. Ie a ski resort in the summer! We wanted to scope out places for a winter vacation. Although we paid in advance, our room was upgraded. The staff were efficient and friendly. The place was clean and so large. A completely serviced 2 bedroom apt. The kitchen was a dream. The furnishings a delight! We had a balcony and view was nice. There are many amenities around to do some shopping, they will also provide if required. I can say enough!

Room Tip: High floor with a view is the one to pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, had a premium room. Be aware there is no air conditioning but they have fans. It was in 90s while we were there. Only draw back- bedrooms on side of walkway- windows open people see in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

stayed at Crestwood week of July 4. 2014. Condo was excellent. 2 bedroom unit was large and comfy.
The kitchen was well equipped...it had everything anyone could possibly need.
Beds were very comfortable. High quality linens and firm mattresses. The pullout couch was the most comfortable pullout I have ever seen.
All patios had Weber gas grills.
Pool and 3 hot tubs were nice as well.
Quick walk to all the amenities in Snowmass Village.
Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.
This was a good place to stay in the summer. I'm a Snowmass skier as well, and this location would be perfect for a family for ski season. Everyone could ski down for ski school and to the Village Express and Elkcamp lifts.

Only cons would be:
lack of air conditioning in the summer (it cools down at night, but we had to leave our windows open.) but few properties in Snowmass have a/c.
There was a yoga festival for the last part of our stay...lots of 2am party conversations outside our open windows, and the pool/hot tub became "not so family friendly"
The yoga deal was all of Snowmass and not specific to the Crestwood.

Not sure I would go back to Snowmass in the summer, but I will absolutely ski there as much as possible, and I think the Crestwood is tops for a family stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Nice space. Rooms are a little dated, but comfortable enough. We did not realize we wouldn't have air conditioning, or even a ceiling fan. Opening the windows helped, but for a summer night, it was still uncomfortably warm. I'd stay there again, but only in the winter.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

For the past 3 years, we have stayed at the Crestwood Condos while we exhibit at the Aspen Food and Wine Classic. Every year, I am impressed with the kindness and professionalism of the staff, as well as the room. We stay in the same room each year and have had no problems with it.

The only minor complaints that I have are lack of water pressure, and this year due to a bike race, parking was almost non-existent. This was because of a lot of trucks/vans/big cars parking awkwardly so that others couldn't park next to them. We talked to the staff and they helped us as best they could.

The room: We had a 2 bedroom room and the kitchen is fully equipped. We haven't had any problems with items being broken or missing. But then again, we don't cook much in the unit because we are working at the show. The beds are super comfy and the sheets are delicious.

Once again, many thanks to the staff for making this a wonderful stay. While it's a fun weekend, it is also very stressful because we have a child with a nanny who come with us. The hotel has always been very very accommodating to our crazy schedule, going way above and beyond! For this, I am extremely thankful. Hope you all enjoyed the chocolate, and see you again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I just wanted to take a second to recognize the efforts of Katie Gallagher for all of her help in hosting our conference meals while at the Crestwood Condos last week. Not only did she do an amazing job in coordinating the Ragnar Trail Snowmass Perks Package for your property, she went way above and beyond to insure that our meals were set up to our liking. Katie even went out on her day off to purchase sodas, juice and ice cream to compliment the caterers already fantastic meals. You should be very pleased and proud to have such a fantastic and enthusiastic employee. All the best,

Pat Paterson
Trail Race Director
Ragnar Events, LLC

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Crestwood spring break 2014. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo - the décor was a little tired but the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows, blankets, towels. The view was so-so. Cleaning service was very good. Our unit was really convenient for skiing in that the equipment rental was one building away from us and located right at the edge of the mountain. You can check skiis there at night and ski down to a lift in the morning. Snowmass base village is about a 5-10 minute walk down hill. The Snowmass mall area requires a short gondola ride. Both areas offered shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a condo close to the equipment rental.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Address: 400 Wood Rd, P.O. Box 5460, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit has a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crestwood Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.