We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski in Ski Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Crestwood Condominiums

Save Saved
You added The Crestwood Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crestwood Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Wood Rd, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ski in Ski Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Slope side ski in ski out convenance. The return to the Condo is just below the Elk Gondola mid station. The hot tubs are just what a tired body needs. The staff is attentive to the needs of the guests. There is on-sight ski rental and overnight ski storage available. Joey will even do an overnight waxing if needed. There is daily made service and shuttle bus service throughout Snowmass Village. But Snowmass village is really a very short walk from the Condo.
There is a great variety of rooms all privately owned, so you have to make sure the staff is aware of you sleeping arrangement needs. We had a group of 36 "senior" skiers and was told one of the rooms was 2 king size beds, but ended up with a bunk bed which none of us could climb up to. The staff did change the room the next day, but it was disappointing.
The driveway and parking lot is heated so there is no ice and snow to walk through to the hot tubs, swimming pool, and slope-side ski out. Great location and Service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in a 3 bed 3 bath condo. Our group included 2 children under 3, and we were located on the ground floor of the Aspen building. Great for the kids as we had a little private harder area for them to build snowmen. Not sure if that was intentional, but great for us.

Really good location, virtually ski in ski out (across the road). Rooms were cleaned daily and beds made. Pool and spas were only a short walk away. Gym was well appointed.

Staff were excellent! Made the trip even better.

Definitely go back here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location of Crestwood is ideal for a family ski vacation. We're a family of 4 and stayed in one of the updated 1-bedroom condo with a loft and the accommodation was very satisfactory. The space was very clean and the service was wonderful. Everybody was very friendly. The only thing that I can ask for is, maybe, an elevator. It's very hard to lug around all the ski equipments especially with kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location excellent we had a condo that we could actually ski out and in again form our door and an easy walk to the Village base. The local shuttle bus comes directly on to the site of the complex for longer trips around the resort i.e. to the Supermarket which it doesn't do at most other accommodation in resort. Staff very friendly and helpful and great that there is a ski service on site and for these things already mentioned here I would have liked to have given a rating of Very Good/Excellent but for us it was let down by the Condo there were only standard accommodation available when we booked but we were promised one of their better units however although comfortable the furniture and decoration was very dated and a little worn in the living area. The bedroom only had a double bed, although again comfortable it took a little getting used to when your used to a bigger bed at home but we were there for 2 weeks so we had time to adjust!! There were however new carpets and the wall looked freshly painted and there were small flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom. I suppose we have to remember as these units are individually owned we all have different tastes

Room Tip: Ask for a upgraded unit. Grape Block great for direct ski in ski out access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had a great family ski vacation at Snowmass and The Crestwood Condominiums. It had been a few years since we had a family ski trip and I did not know what to expect. The Crestwood Condominiums were just like home. We stayed in a spacious unit and I loved the convenience of renting my ski equipment. The shuttle service was amazing. The staff was an A+. We enjoyed it so much, we are already making plans for 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just had 7 nights staying at The Crestwood with our 3 teenage children. We stayed in one of the Premium Condos which was was great with everything we needed. There was a lovely welcome hamper when we arrived, another halfway through the week and a complimentary breakfast at Gwynns which was a highlight. The service at the Crestwood is fantastic, particularly the free Shuttle service , the daily house servicing, the ski valeting and 'can't do enough for you' attitude of all the staff! John, Kevin were great and not to mention Barry who went out of his way by taking my husband back to Snowmass from Aspen Airport to retrieve his Ipad that he left in a drawer in the condo, Thanks again Barry!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the Crestwood for 7 nights with my partner and two teenage daughters. The condo was exactly as advertised with good sized bedrooms and living room/kitchen. One of the best things about this place is that the free shuttle bus comes right to the door - unlike in just about every other condo unit at Snowmass. It's also ski in / ski out.

The staff were always helpful and attentive. The hot tubs and sauna were a real treat when it was -20 degrees. The fact that you can actually arrange ski rental from the Crestwood without having to go into the village is another plus.

I would certainly go back here and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Crestwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crestwood Condominiums

Address: 400 Wood Rd, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crestwood Condominiums 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crestwood is an ideally situated condominium property in both summer and winter offering skiing, hiking and biking access out your front door. Comprised of one to four bedroom units (some with loft) and is conveniently located between the Village Express Lift and the Elk Camp Gondola (now running in summer and winter). Its proximity to the Snowmass Base Village allows for an easy walk to après ski, dinner and the Children’s Treehouse/Ski School. The Crestwood prides itself on the best service personnel and widest range of services offered by a condominium hotel in the Aspen/Snowmass resort area. Each unit has a living room with a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen, a TV/VCR/DVD in the living room, FREE wireless internet access throughout the property and a private balcony with a gas BBQ grill in each condo. Having recently completed $15 million exterior renovation which includes a face lift to all buildings and landscaping as well as a new pool, 3 new Jacuzzis, a new work out facility, massage and steam room, and an on-site Ski Concierge where guests can rent/store/tune their skis right on the property. Other Highlights: bathroom for every bedroom, grocery and liquor shopping, free laundry facilities, newspaper delivery, and complimentary Aspen Airport and Snowmass Village shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your The Crestwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crestwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Crestwood Condominiums Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crestwood Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;