We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cool Savings at 20 Below!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“Quaint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff were sincere, friendly and extremely helpful. They seemed to anticipate my needs and were more than willing to go above and beyond whenever asked. Reasonably priced, compared with other hotels in the area. Storage in the rooms was adequate, plus extra space near door for jackets and ski pants or wet boots. Dining room food is excellent and delicious. I have been staying at the Stonebridge Inn for a week the past 10 years and have been extremely happy with the properties anemities. The only negative I would make about the Stonebridge is the small and very slow elevator that serves the entire 7 floors. On busy days this is very frustrating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    89
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
77
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a great location for a number of reasons. You can ski on and off the slopes. There is a bus stop in front - busses take you to and from Aspen for free! The price is reasonable for the location. There is an OK bar and restaurant in the hotel. And, you can walk to Snowmass Village or to the bottom of the lifts, where there are other restaurants, bars and entertainment.

The rooms are just basic and not fancy. A suite would have been nice. There are lockers to keep your equipment on the first floor. All in all a perfect ski hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Sincerely friendly and extremely helpful staff. They seemed to anticipate our needs and were more than willing to go above and beyond. Reasonably priced, compared with other hotels here. Excellent maintenance--everything is clean and working, e.g. no light bulbs out or off-kilter drawers. Abundant storage for clothes, plus extra space near door for jackets and ski pants or wet boots. Dining room food is imaginative and delicious and again, reasonably priced for this area.

Room Tip: If you only need one queen bed, get a room with only one. This means you get a couch and more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is very well located, just a short walk from the mall and lifts. The staff working is very friendly and accommodating, we felt cold in our room and they brought us a heater and whatever needs we had were resolved very promptly. The spa, gym, and pool accommodations are great! the pit fire will be off most of the time but turning the knob will start the fire and it's a lovely spot to sit and have a cup of tea. It is not a new hotel but is very cozy and we loved our stay.Having said that, i will add the few down sides i found in our week of stay. There are not complimentary toiletries offered, so if you forget your conditioner you will have to buy some from a store or pay 8 dollars for each of their Stonebridge brand products. There is no microwave therefore it is impossible to warm up anything you might have gotten outside the hotel, and be prepared to pay a pricey breakfast! i was charged 20 bucks for scrambled eggs and a croissant, so unless you are willing to eat only fruit and pay 9 dollars you will be spending 40 dollars for breakfast for two. Besides that the hotel is wonderful and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The "slopeside" Junior Suite booked for 5 nights was 3 buildings back & approximately 1 block away from the ski slope. Bottle of wine & cheese plate which had been pre-ordered for my husband's special birthday by his nephew was never delivered. Nothing offered or could be offered by the Stonebridge Inn & Destination Resorts would make up for the terrible experience we encounterd during our stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmassGM, General Manager at Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mrs. Wayne,

I am very sorry that your experience fell so short of your expectations and I am sorry that we will not to be given the opportunity to make up for our failure to resolve the issues you experienced while staying as our guest. I had hoped that the adjustment made to your room rate, the complimentary breakfast for two during your stay, and the offer to welcome you back for a complimentary night in one of our ski-in properties would encourage you to visit again and thus help to create a more pleasureable Snowmass experience. However, I can assure you that the person responsible for not accurately writing down the room and contact information so that your husband would have received the special amentiy for his birthday, continues to feel bad about his inability to deliver the amenity and has taken steps to ensure this type of situation does not occur again. With regards to our sloepside location, I am sorry that you felt our website verbiage was misleading as we try and accurately portray that we are "slopeside, and a short walk to the slopes". Please feel free to contact me at anytime in the future if for any reason you change your mind and wish to give us the opportunity to make up for our failure to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent setup for skiers and riders. Lockers to accommodate skis, great happy hour deals and free soup. Well laid out rooms with humidifiers, ceiling fans, and an HD TV with actual HD service! They have 2 outdoor hot tubs, large and small, and a swimming pool. The bar is a great hangout and has locals stop by as they have a tasty kitchen.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I just had the most wonderful Christmas at Stonebridge Inn. From the moment we booked our stay everyone has been so helpful in helping plan our holiday as we have never been to Colorado and did not know what to expect. All of the staff welcomed us, our Beautiful Suite with full Balcony was a delight. When you stay ask for room 501. It is worth it for the view, The little details in the decorating of the rooms makes you feel at home, very lovely suite. We took our own Christmas tree for our room and it was delightful. Loved the heater in the bathroom and all the little thoughtful touches, like a humidifier and extra electric heater. Loved the chair on the balcony made out of skis! We never closed our blinds as the view day and night was spectacular, hotel is slope side and the staff will arrange for anything you need. They have ski lockers too, and Laundry facilities. Just cannot say enough about our wonderful stay, The Artisan Restaurant in Hotel is a delight with a gourmet menu, but I will write about that on the Restaurant page. You will not be disappointed in your stay at Stonebridge. We did not use the Steamy Hot Tub or heated Pool, but from what we saw a lot of guests were enjoying themselves in them. ThankYou again Stonebridge and Staff for a wonderful time. Oh and the Huge Comfy Bed was Awesome!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, Suite 501 is awesome!
See more room tips
Green Features: Love it that they do not have the little plastic bottles of Shampoo in Bathrooms, they have full size containers that they refill so its less waste. If you want to purchase the containers you can buy them otherwise they stay in room for next guest, great idea for the environment.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Snowmass Village the Stonebridge Inn remains a firm favorite for winter guests with its ski lodge atmosphere award winning restaurant and location to the ski slopes. With a warm and inviting atmosphere provided by the mountain lodge ambiance and outstanding guest service, the Stonebridge Inn has become a favorite destination for summer and winter guests alike. With the award winning Artisan restaurant, the newly renovated fitness facility, hot tubs and pool, convenient access to the adjacent slopes and trails of Snowmass Mountain along with amenities including individual ski lockers, on site ski rental shop and complimentary airport transportation, no accommodations are as complete as those offered by The Stonebridge Inn. The professional sales team can cater to groups of almost any size and needs with flexible event and reception space making the Stonebridge Inn the perfect location for any special occasion, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.