We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass to your Saves list
Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cool Savings at 20 Below!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We originally booked the Stonebridge Inn for one night and ended up extending for 2 nights. The hotel is located in the lovely Snowmass Village which is about a 15 minute drive from Aspen. The room was excellent value (under $100 USD per night). Comfortable bed, nice shower and view of the mountains. The best thing about this hotel is the Restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner here and the food was excellent quality. The waiter who served us (his name was JD I think) was amazing! Best service we recevied in the whole of our 5 week trip in the USA. Really good hiking within walking distance from the hotel. We went in summer so did not go skiing, but the resort is also close to ski lifts in the snowmass village.

Great Value and a good option from staying in expensive Aspen. I would definately remember this hotel and the Snowmass Area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    90
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
41
77
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deadwood, SD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Stonebridge Inn during the Jazz Aspen Snowmass festival on Saturday, September 1st. Although a bit difficult to find, check-in was a breeze with friendly service. This is an older property and the rooms look dated. That being said, the rooms were very clean and comfortable with a large TV, decent sized bathroom and a comfortable sitting area. The views are also fantastic. Had a small dinner of flatbread and wine at the bar and the food and service was excellent. The one thing I was most impressed with was the public transportation to and from the property. Snowmass has large busses running literally every 10 minutes transporting customers to the ski areas, concert site and even on to Aspen if you desired. The service is free and people really took advantage. All in all, I would recommend the Stonebridge Inn to anybody looking for one of the more reasonably priced properties in Snowmass. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We were happy with the Inn, given what we saw around town, but probably wouldn't rate it as well if it were elsewhere. The rooms were a little on the small side, but it seems like everything in Snowmass is cramped up into a nook in the mountainside. Everything was very clean and the service was friendly. We got a good rate that included an extensive breakfast (with an omelet station).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family recently returned from a three-night stay at the Stonebridge, and we could not have been more pleased with the experience. From the second we checked in, we received outstanding customer service. The knowledgeable and friendly reception staff referred us to a perfect dinner choice in the area, and then even arranged for a complementary shuttle to drive us back up the hill at the end of a long night. We chose to eat breakfast at the buffet every morning, and especially loved the omelet bar. One morning we just relaxed next to the beautiful pool. If you go, don't overlook the awesome steam room and sauna in the locker room area...they were really perfect. Finally, the Artisan Restaurant will not disappoint you in any way. Their wine list is extensive, and their menu is outstanding. We had a wonderful meal. The hotel itself was also fantastic: well-decorated, clean, and quiet, with well-appointed, spacious rooms. It is right in the center of Snowmass, with restaurants, ski lifts, and shops all within easy walking distance. Thanks, Stonebridge, for being a big part of an excellent vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Stonebridge Inn over ten times over the years. Best kept secret in Snowmass. Great value, location and one of the best resturants in the Snowmass/Aspen area. Staff always friendly.

I was reluctant in writing this review because don't want to spread the word to too many people because Snowmass and the Stonebridge Inn is a wonderful place to ski and stay. We have skied at many ski areas in Colorado and Utah, and Snowmass has become our favorite.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute. After a day of activities in Aspen and Maroon Bells, we checked in and were impressed with the overall look. Typical mountain hotel atmosphere. The room is clean and spacious. The room was hot when we arrived and turned the thermostat down . When we didn't hear anything kicking on we called the front desk and that's when we discovered no A/C and we were horrified. We are from Texas and no A/C in the middle of July was unbelievable. They brought up a box fan right away. There was a ceiling fan but the highest speed was so slow... Nice amenties (hand soap, shampoo, lotion).. The front desk offered a discount on the breakfast buffet for $10/adult, $8/child. So we thought why not and we purchased it. The next morning, we arrive at the restaurant and there is no one in there but 4 waitstaff. We felt uncomfortable walking in because they looked suprised someone was coming to eat there!! hahaha! We get seated and i guess the manager comes up and says she will have our server come and explain how the buffet works. What?? Really?? What's there to explain about a buffet! Then the manager goes to our server and I overhear her telling him to go explain the buffet. He looked confused and half asleep! Since we were in a rush to be somewhere, my husband said we don't need an explanation and we started to get our food. There was an omlette station and frankly the chef making omlettes was the only friendly and competent guide!! The servers were slow in getting drinks, clearing the tables, etc.. And remember, there are no other guests at the time we were in there..Totally the management needs to train these people!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmassGM, General Manager at Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your experience while staying as our guest at the Stonebridge Inn. I also wanted to apologize for the lack of service that you received while dining in our restaurant for breakfast. I immediately shared your comments with our restaurant manager and our restaurant servers and I want to assure you that we have already taken the neccessary steps to ensure our staff received additional training so that future guests are not made to feel as if they are not welcome. I must say that I was surprised to hear your feedback as most of our guests have been very pleased with our breakfast service as the majority of our restaurant staff has returned to work at our restaurant season after season and should have been more than capable of providing exceptional service.

With regards to the need for our staff to "explain the buffet", I understand your confusion. In addition to the full breakfast buffet option which includes chef-made pastries, granola and biscuits, a variety of hot items such as pancakes, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs,chef made sausage gravy, fresh fruit and waffles and omelets made-to-order, we offer reduced pricing for ala-carte items off of the buffet for those who are in a hurry or don't have the appetite for the entire buffet. Should your travels bring you to Snowmass in the future, I do hope that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate our "spirit to serve" and to improve upon your impression of our breakfast experience. Thanks again for your thoughtful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We wanted a place for one night and got a great deal on a last minute booking. Great location for someone going to Aspen. That huge discount made it worth it. Kids loved the pool. No air conditioning in mid summer??? They brought up fans but it should have it. Public parking across the street was ok. Like I said...nice place if you get a good price on the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Snowmass Village the Stonebridge Inn remains a firm favorite for winter guests with its ski lodge atmosphere award winning restaurant and location to the ski slopes. With a warm and inviting atmosphere provided by the mountain lodge ambiance and outstanding guest service, the Stonebridge Inn has become a favorite destination for summer and winter guests alike. With the award winning Artisan restaurant, the newly renovated fitness facility, hot tubs and pool, convenient access to the adjacent slopes and trails of Snowmass Mountain along with amenities including individual ski lockers, on site ski rental shop and complimentary airport transportation, no accommodations are as complete as those offered by The Stonebridge Inn. The professional sales team can cater to groups of almost any size and needs with flexible event and reception space making the Stonebridge Inn the perfect location for any special occasion, celebration or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebridge Inn by Destination Resorts Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.