We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zane's Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zane's Tavern
10 Village Sq, Snowmass Village, CO 81654
(970) 923-3515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate here on a Monday night and it was great. We visited in July so it was fairly quiet. Great wings and drinks. We were also able to listen to great music. The wait and bar staff was great. It was very relaxing and just what we needed. We recommend it if you just want to hang out and get some good 'bar' food that tastes much better than any bar.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    9
    15
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Late night hang-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Zane's is probably the best "nightlife" in Snowmass Village. Great music options (generally hard rock) on the jukebox, best drink prices around, pool tables and foosball. Even offers some food for those who missed dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy take out food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Order the nachos they really hit the spot. My husband loved the burger and my nachos!

We will be eating here again on our next trip.

Yummy stuff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Local Hang Out / Dive - Great Cheesesteaks and cheap beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Finding a bar where the locals drink is always a challenge when traveling, but at Zanes you have found it! Great cheesesteaks with tater tots, cheap pitchers of beer, and a very laid back atmosphere make for a great time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Priced just right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly staff and good food at reasonable prices compared to others in the area. The only down fall is the restaurants in Snowmass allow dogs. This grossed me out. However, that's their way of living there. Once I realized this I no longer ate in Snowmass. I shuttled to Aspen to have all my meals.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zane's Tavern also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Zane's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zane's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.