We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat value for the dollar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stew Pot

The Stew Pot
62 Snowmass Village Mall, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
970-923-2263
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Can't beat value for the dollar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Without a doubt, the best meal for the dollar. My wife and I split a Beef stew, and we were stuffed. The quality is top notch. It's just a small little hole in the wall, but the food far and away makes up for the decor. The staff is really nice as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    90
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Soups. Stop here every time we are in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stew Pot makes the best homemade soups and stews in Snowmass. We make a point to stop here every time we are in town - sometimes more than once per trip. The soups and stews offered changes daily, and we have never been disappointed. Each bowl is served with fresh baked whole grain bread. They make a killer habanero paste. If you like it spicy, just ask.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine, inexpensive dinner but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The Stew Pot is a very basic restaurant. The food is good, wholesome, and tasty. The daily stew offerings are surprisingly inventive. The dinner salad was just ok. Prices for this area were relatively cheap. It is a small place so good for parties of 1-4 people, not great for groups.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything is homemade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

That is how the concierge described it and why we chose to have lunch here. Everything was great from the stews and soups to the burritos; even the bread was tasty and perfect. They have daily specials but by 12:30 when we ordered, the lamb stew was already sold out! A must-try if you are at Snowmass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Simple food - real simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I wanted a simple meal and found it here. I ordered a sandwich - roasted turkey on artisan multi grain bread, etc. It sounded very good, maybe even a bit fancy and took some time to be prepared. What I got looked like the preparer took two slices of bread out of a cheap bread bag, slapped a couple pieces of average turkey meat on it and served it to me with lettuce and tomato and charge $13 for it. Like I said, I wanted a simple meal and got it...and paid more than I expected to for it.

Maybe I should have tried the stew.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stew Pot also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to The Stew Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stew Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.