We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stew Pot

The Stew Pot
62 Snowmass Village Mall, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
970-923-2263
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amaizing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

the soup is delicious with many varieties- yum yum yum

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    91
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Great Lunch Spot in the Snowmass Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

While visiting Snowmass I stopped into the Stew Pot for lunch. I had an excellent cup of the Green Chili Chicken soup to start with. I also tried a friends beef stew and that was great as well. They both were loaded with meat and vegetables. After the soup I had the chicken salad sandwich, which was amazing as well. Aside from the food, I would go back just to visit with the owners Fletcher and Sol. I met them while dining and they took the time to make recommendations and tell me about the local area. The atmosphere is great as well with a large patio area to sit and relax while you have your meal. If you visit the Snowmass/Aspen area, you need to visit the Stew Pot as well.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss Out On The Stew Pot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I write this review reluctantly as I did not want to give away the amazing secret that is the Stew Pot.

During a recent trip to Snowmass (and other resorts in Colorado) from Australia by partner and I discover the Stew Pot and it was a highlight on our trip. We wined and dined in Aspen at some of the most expensive restaurants but kept coming back to the Stew Pot throughout our stay beacuse of the friendly service, great food (the stews and soups are some of the best I have tasted!! AMAZING!) and good price.
I cant recommend the Stew Pot highly enough. Be sure to also try the Apple Pie for dessert!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best value in Snowmass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

In a town that is generally overpriced and difficult to get value for money this place sticks out. It is no restaurant, it is a cafe. It serves freshly made, tasty hearty stews, as the name would suggest. for $12 you get a decent sized meal with a wedge of bread. The service is very quick as the stews are there in the pot when you arrive. They obviously rely on quick table turnover to make their money, but there is nothing wrong with that. You will be in and out a 15 minutes if like me you just have a stew. The do have starters and deserts but I had plenty. Unfussy simple food. Do not go here for a first date, you'll be finished before you've learnt her name. :-)

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We ate at the Stew Pot for lunch and it was very tasty. Nice, big bowls of soup served with bread and daily specials. My husband and I enjoyed our lunches - both were delicious. Much more reasonable the eating on the slopes and tastes better too! Service was good as well. The best lunch we had during our stay....

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stew Pot also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to The Stew Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stew Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.