We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Poggio

IL Poggio
57 Elbert Ln, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
970-923-4292
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Il Poggio is one of our favorite places to eat in Snowmass. Eating at the bar is fun, if you can get a seat...the front bistro area is good for families, and the back dining room is nice for a romantic dinner. The food is always wonderful and you always see someone you know!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    80
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Went to this restaurant several times whilst in Snowmass. Food was excellent every time (duck, pork, tenderloin, pasta) and it is also very kid friendly. Staff were helpful and attentive. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Snowmass.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food High quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Got in without reservations- by dumb luck, and had an awesome meal. My son ate an entire adult portion of ribs, which made the chef happy. I had the duck breast. and wife had the filet mignon. Yes I know, in an Italian restuarant. But it was awesome.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Need a reservation any day of the week. Great food and service. Nice cafe in front with brick ovens and beautiful dining room in the back. First class service

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good, but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went there for dinner this evening. We sat in the front dining room. Very very casual, very noisy. It's sad that one person may spoil an evening. The hostess was HORRENDOUS. Our reserved table was extremely close to a gentleman's rear end at the bar. She had a HORRIBLE attitude wye we asked to move our table 6 inches...
The food was above average. We had the trout.
For the $ & atmosphere & for no attitude, Artisan is MUCH better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Poggio also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to IL Poggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Poggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.