We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant at the Village Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Poggio

IL Poggio
57 Elbert Ln, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
970-923-4292
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant at the Village Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great food, fair price, good wine list. I went there 4 times during my 12 day-stay in Snowmass - no more needs to be said!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    80
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate here twice during out stay and found the food to be excellent both the food and the atmosphere better than other places close by that attempted to be more up market!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food - great service - highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

really enjoyed this restaurant we went 3 times during our week in Snowmass - warm atmosphere, friendly attentive service and great food at a good price point for the area - perfect way to relax and enjoy a good meal after a day on the slopes! :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a elegant yet casual dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went to Il Poggio based on a recommendation from a couple that we met in the hot tub at the Westin. We did not have a reservation and when we got there the place was full. Luckily a table had just finished and they were able to accomodate us. The ambiance is great as it is upscale, yet casual enough to bring a young family there. We sat in the front where there was also a bar, but they also had a back area that seemed a little fancier. The real reason we were there was for the food and it sure did not disappoint. All three of us had the gnocchi with veal tenderloin and fresh vegetables. The gnocchi was soft and pillowy as they should be and the veal was cooked perfectly. Usually gnocchi is served with a tomato based sauce or a heavy cream sauce, but this was served with a light gravy made with the juices from the veal. The fresh vegetables really help round the dish out. The meal was quite reasonable as the three of us had the gnocchi and a pint of local craft beer all for $90. There was a lot of other stuff on the menu that looked great like the beef short ribs and I wish I could have tried all of it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a delightful meal at the end of a long week of skiing. The appetizers (beets and mussels) were great and the Duck entre was out of this world. Service was great (we sat in the front room which was not as elegant as the back room but was a very enjoyable experience anyway. We had a nice intimate dinner. And don't miss the Klincker Brick Zin. We are Zin snobs and it was delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Poggio also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to IL Poggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Poggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.