We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Enclave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Enclave to your Saves list
The Enclave
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

4 of us stayed in unit 306. good ski in-ski out location with many stairs to climb in ski boots from the unit. lockers available for ski storage. Very friendly and attentive staff, great shuttle service. Unit was clean and had nice views of the slopes, could use some updating. Hot tub wasn't working for the first few days and we were shuttled to another facility to use their hot tub. When tub opened, it wasn't warm enough, although probably fixed by now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
seattle
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Large group of us stayed here in five units. Good slope access, speedy and courteous shuttle service to village locations which are not easy to reach from here on foot otherwise without skis or after lifts close. Good hot tub for 12+. Layout on the hill is a drawback with stairs and more stairs. Not recommended for those who can't manage stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in unit 310, three bedroom, three bath. While the unit was very large the amenities within the unit were lacking. First on a positive note, this complex is located between Assay Hill and the Elk Camp Gondola providing good access to the slopes. They also provide ski lockers so that you don't have to haul your equipment to your unit each night.

On the negative, the unit was threadbare and should be updated. The kitchen had appliances that I hadn't seen since the 1970's-microwave (6 minutes to do bacon) and oven, and the stove only had two working burners. Pots and pans were worn and old but since we only had two burners we didn't need that many. Beds were uncomfortable and overall look was dated. In the living room the lampshades were shredding and furniture was just worn.

I understand that these rental units take a beating, but for the price I expected a higher class unit. I have stayed at the Crestwood on the mountain and will probably go back there next year.

I have rated service as poor due to an incident with an expected package which the office didn't seem to care to check on or pick up for my party-we ended up going directly to the post office to get this package. The staffs promises of return calls never materialized.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wonderful ski in-ski out property with awesome accomodations and the most friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Location was beautiful ! Windows everywhere - only negatives were lack of luxury touches -no granite on kitchen counters, humidifiers broken, cookie sheets did not fit in oven, broken blender (no processor)
No speakers or stereo (only TV speakers). There was no radio in the master or iPod/iPhone docking stations.
We Ordered 3 queen beds got 2; others had huge log like frames so if you put the beds together you would fall through the crack! When asked the Mgmnt. Company could only supply Foam egg crate mattresses when they should have had some stabilizer to convert the frame and stabilize the mattress. Not too nice for a honeymoon couple.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annthetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

second time at enclave and this time i stay at 312 room ( exceptional room ) , past year I stay at 306 ( standart room ).money thrown in the trash.the room is the same.look my photos and judge is valid US$ 1000,00 per day.bad housekeeping , bad clean , once time someone enter in the room with do not disturb to delivered a fedex ! the pool is ok , without cover , in the room the tv has 20 years , the telefone has 30 years , the furniteure has 15 years ! old ! old ! old ! I talk with the manager , very antipatic guy name JOE.Snowmass has much better options !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

space rooms , good-medium decor , nice kitchen , nice pool , dont expcet no service in this hotel...near to supermarket ( by car ) , ski in out , car garage good

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#8 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#5 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave

Address: 425 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Enclave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enclave is a ski-in, ski-out condominium complex located on Assay Hill in Snowmass Village. All condos are equipped with fully-appointed kitchens and washers/dryers. On-site amenities include front desk, bell service, complimentary wi-fi and parking, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing