We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price, good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowmass Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Snowmass Inn to your Saves list
Snowmass Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great location, good price, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I just spent 4 days staying at the Snowmass Inn, in Snowmass, Colorado. I have 3 words to describe this property. Location, location, location.

If you are looking for a place that right in the heart of the action, then Snowmass Inn is the place to stay. It is located within a 5 minute walk to the slopes, right across the street from the Village Shuttle and within a 5 minute walk to Snowmass Mall.

Another nice thing about staying at the Snowmass Inn is the complimentary shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Pitkin Airport. Upon arrival you just call them from the information booth and they are there to pick you up within 15 minutes. The ride to the Snowmass Inn takes about 20 minutes, depending on traffic. You also have to check in at the Snowmass Chalet, and then they take you to the Snowmass Inn.

The rooms are average size with basic decor. There are two queen sized beds in the room with a bathroom, TV, microwave and small refrigerator. There is also a small desk. Nothing fancy, but adequate for skiing all day and resting at night.

There is also free wi-fi and cable TV.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Snowmass Inn and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on street level if you don't want to use the stairs to get to your room. Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Place was filthy. Hair all over the room. Internet never worked. Staff very rude. Would not come back to this location. Pay a little more this ruined the trip. I have been many plAces this was the worst

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for skiing. The location for skiing is fantastic, especially when you factor in the price. It is approximately 200 feet to the closest ski slope. Very hard to beat for the price. There are several places that are slopeside but you will pay MUCH MUCH more for those places. The Snowmass Inn is very outdated but that's ok for the price. You do hear everything as mentioned in other reviews. I could hear water running in adjacent rooms and also the TV. You should go someplace else if you are a light sleeper.
older TV and room design. The closet between the beds is awkward and makes conversation interesting if trying to communicate between the two beds.
The people at check in and at the desk were VERY nice. The hot tub and heated pool were great. the budget price and location are a winner. I do wish the room was updated a bit but that might double the room charge. This is NOT four star lodging so if you are looking for that, try some place else. Overall, i would stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here after a hike of the Maroon Bells. The hotel staff was amazing and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and orderly. We did not get to experience any restaurants/bars that might have been in the hotel as we were on a very tight schedule.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast, qld
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great spot and lovely people. Complimentary airport shuttle, hot chocolate, bag storage, fireplace, wi-fi etc. Really good value for money if you are with the family. We only had one night here before Aspen but very much appreciated the way the staff helped us out in all aspects- you would think we were staying for 3 weeks! Thank you.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Probably request top floor if available to avoid the inevitable sound of people on the timber floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

If you're going to Snowmass and hang out in your hotel, this is not the place for you.

If you're going to Snowmass to ski (and not spend a lot of time in your room), this is a great pick.

First, it's all about the pesos. Can you find a hotel in Aspen / Snowmass for less than $150 / night? Oh my, it's possible, and during peak ski season no less. Do some research, the price can vary a lot.

For the skiers, this property is almost ski-in ski-out. It is a short walk to "Snowmass Mall" where there are some restaurants and the usual ski shops (for rentals if you need them). It is a 5-minute walk (if you're slow) to the RFTA bus to Aspen, Highlands, or Buttermilk. It is a 1-minute walk to the Snowmass Village shuttle (usually you wouldn't take this unless you're going grocery shopping). To summarize, it's convenient for a skier.

As of this writing, the Inn is managed by Snowmass Hospitality. You check in at Snowmass Mountain Chalet (next door to the Inn). *** They provide a free transfer to/from Aspen Airport (this means you can pay $0 for transportation once you get into Aspen). *** The front desk staff were very helpful with all the info you may need.

The rooms are similar to the older Motel 6 prototypes. The one thing that annoyed me was the lack of a desk and chair. The fridge and coffee makers worked. The shower was good. The hot-tub was pretty much right outside my door. Lots of channels on TV if that matters to you. The free wifi worked well from my room, but could be slow during peak times. My bed was actually a little soft to my taste, but it was fine.

All in all, the price, the location, the convenience of the Snowmass Inn overwhelmingly outweigh the blah-ness of its rooms. It's a great choice if you want to go to Aspen / Snowmass and not spend a wad of cash (especially if you don't have enough people to go in for a condo).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Love the mountains and Aspen. A little business, hiking and a lot of fresh mountain air. Too pricey to stay in Aspen. Found Snowmass Inn 15 minutes down the main road. Check in is just to the left at another Hotel. Clerk was quick, smooth, informative and very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and literally steps away from the ski slopes and Snowmass Village restaurants and shops. Mountain Dragon Asian is excellent. We'd definitely stay again....

Room Tip: Our room was 234. I am a very light sleeper. The heater or some other machine was making noise on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowmass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.