We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good value, Great location, friendly staff"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowmass Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Snowmass Inn to your Saves list
Snowmass Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Alachua, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Good value, Great location, friendly staff"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Love the mountains and Aspen. A little business, hiking and a lot of fresh mountain air. Too pricey to stay in Aspen. Found Snowmass Inn 15 minutes down the main road. Check in is just to the left at another Hotel. Clerk was quick, smooth, informative and very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and literally steps away from the ski slopes and Snowmass Village restaurants and shops. Mountain Dragon Asian is excellent. We'd definitely stay again....

Room Tip: Our room was 234. I am a very light sleeper. The heater or some other machine was making noise on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I booked a room through hotels.com at the Snowmass inn for a business meeting at another hotel that hired us to provide a service for thier event. The event was cancelled last minute and no longer required our services. When I called hotels.com to cancel the reservation, they informed me that the Snowmass inn has a 100% cancellation fee. So I attempted to call the hotel directly to speak to a manager and every time i called, was put on hold or transfered to voicemail. I left a message stating the reason for the cancellation with no reply whatsever from the hotel staff. I have been working in hotels across the country for over 20 years and have never heard of such a ridiculous policy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

It's clean and well maintained, location is good, very close to mall and lift. Its not fancy, the beds are rock hard and there's no hair dryer. Floor has a lot of soft spots. But as others have said, you are there to ski. Oh, and the outdoor pool and hot tub are nice and fun while it snows.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I loved this place! It reminded me of old-time motels I used to stay in when I went skiing in college. Yes, the hotel was dated. No, there weren't granite countertops in the bathroom. But the reason my husband and I were there was to ski, and the location couldn't have been better. Our bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. I found the amenities to be high quality and the towels were plenty plush enough. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was nice and warm. The price was excellent. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

The check in was, as others have stated, at another hotel. I didn't think breakfast was included, and I think the other reviewers may have been mistaken in thinking that it was. We didn't use the hot tub facility, but it looked very inviting. There was a "commons" room on the main floor that had a microwave, tables, sink, etc. for preparing food at, and although we didn't use the facility, I saw several men sharing a burrito dinner in there. It looked like a good way to get an inexpensive breakfast or dinner.

Bus service was just across the street, a great shopping mall was just up some stairs from there, the lifts were within walking distance, and our room had 2 queen beds. I think this would be a GREAT place for a family of 4 to stay and ski at an affordable price and at a fabulous Colorado ski area to boot.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if stairs are an issue, ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My three friends and I found Snowmass Inn to be economical yet perfect for our purposes. Yes, it is an older structure compared to most. But we thought the place was clean, well-maintained, and you can't beat the location for the price. We were at Snowmass to ski and take in the mountain life, not sit in our hotel room. You guys who posted negative reviews must be real mountain snobs. Do you think you're going to get five star accomodations for that price? To boot, you're across the street from the village and 50 yards from the slopes. How can you beat that for the price!?!??! I don't really care what's under the bed, as long as the bed (bedding) is clean. Pull your head out of you ____, because your brain is not functioning properly. Seriously. We enjoyed our stay, and we'll stay there again. If you want five stars, pry open your wallet and pay for it!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I was so disappointed with Snowmass Inn. We fully anticipated the hotel to be old but my son dropped a toy and I looked under the bed to find it and OMG it had clearly not been cleaned in YEARS. So disgusting -- I am thankful none of us got sick or discovered any bed bugs while we were there. Location is obviously excellent for Snowmass skiing and the hotel workers were very pleasant and helpful but the housekeeping was awful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night on an escape from Vail to Aspen for a concert.

All reviews are relative and it is worth noting that the staff was extremely helpful here and the location (if we were skiing!) would have been really nice. Lastly, if you have researched any hotels in the Aspen or Snowmass area, you already know how expensive they can be. We paid $105 for this room which was usually over $200!!!

The positives really stop there. All in all, this is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. All rooms have 2 queen beds and both of our beds were SUPER uncomfortable and I am not even picky. old bedspreads, old shower curtains..Time for an UPGRADE!!

The worst part of all was that the heater ran all night with no way to turn it off. I tried to call at 2 AM to get it fixed but apparently noone works overnights!

If you need a cheap place and want to be slopeside and care about nothing else but price this Motel is for you. Otherwise, I recommend pitching in a little more for somewhere else or staying down the road in Basalt.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowmass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Inn

Address: 67 Daly Lane, PO Box 5640, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowmass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Snowmass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowmass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.