We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local's Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuel
45 Village Square # 216, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
970 923 0091
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Local's Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Small, Good food, reasonable, SLOW service at busy times, often crowded, limited inside seating, plenty outside seating. They make the food while you wait. Fuel is located adjacent to the free skier bus stop. They are open 7:30-5:30 in the winter, and 7:30-3 in the summer. We got the Mediterranean Burritos ($5.23) and they were quite good. Our son had one of their excellent Smoothies. For lunch another day we had their Beef and Fontina Panini, and their Turkey Panini (8.87 each). Both were excellent and very filling. Some people go there for the coffee. The Paninis included chips or fruit. We had coupons from Pokolodi Lodge for free chocolate chip cookies. They speak Spanish better than English for the most part.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Fuel has some great sandwiches, burritos and bagels; but the smoothies are the best thing!
The idea is to buy and take the food with you cause there's not much place to sit down.
The staff is not really that nice but the smoothies are worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for healthy and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Healthy options and great place for a quick breakfast. The prices are reasonable. It is a cute little café. Not much room to sit!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food fast service. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Shame the cafe cannot seat more people inside. Long queue at breakfast owing to its popularity. Otherwise everything is fresh and very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in Snowmass Village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really enjoy this coffee shop every time I visit Snowmass Village. Great coffee, great breakfast burritos and I recommend the ginger shots!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuel also viewed

 
Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Fuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.