We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and touristy but good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar

Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar
105 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
970-923-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Snowmass Mountain
Transit: Snowmass Village Mall bus stop.
Worcester, MA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Loud and touristy but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fresh chips and salsa followed by well-prepared Mexican food. Not typical basic Mexican meals but nicely presented, usual options as well as their own specialities. Good drinks also. On noisy side and right on slopes, next to Westin.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    125
    56
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Go there for the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Food is average, beer selection was lacking, service good, music - like a bad sci-fy movie. you can't beat the location.
If all you want to do is hang out apres-ski this is ok. If you want a decent meal - I'd try somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“decent but stomach no likey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

basic tex mex type place, decent service, but the food can be greasy (i.e. the shrimp tacos) and your stomach will pay for it the next day :(
pretty good margaritas if you make sure you get a decent pour, but i didn't the other night

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best place to hang out after skiing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We ended up visiting this restaurant almost daily while in Snowmass. As long as it's not snowing, this is a great place to sit outside and relax. There are multiple fire pits (and they even offer s'mores fixings!) The margaritas and food are wonderful, the Margarita Plata was my favorite but unfortunately not on the happy hour list! There were $6 drinks on that list though. We met many great people from all over the world. The staff was pleasant and efficient (for the most part, a couple of them seemed new... but we were never in a hurry). We also ate inside once for dinner, which was nice. We liked everything that we tried! I have to say again... hang out, wait for a seat by the fire, order a drink and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good location, OK food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant is located right on the slopes of Snowmass. You can ski right into and out onto the slopes from Venga.

The menu is full of good choices for Mexican food. The prices are also reasonable.

Your best value is found during happy hour, which is from 3 - 6 PM daily. Some of the menu items are a fractiion of the price from the regular menu as are the drinks.

Nice place for apre's ski.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venga Venga Cantina and Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.