We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overly priced glam” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eight K Restaurant

Eight K Restaurant
130 Wood Road, Viceroy Snowmass, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
+1 970-923-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eight K Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brushcreek Rd
Description: Eight K features High Mountain Cuisine with southern roots, in a sophisticated mountain setting. Acclaimed Executive Chef Will Nolan creates innovative comfort food at Eight K using fresh, locally-sourced and organic ingredients whenever possible. Around the restaurant fireplace, throughout the dining room, or in the private dining space, lively groups and romantic couples enjoy seasonal menus and classic mountain warmth at the Viceroy Snowmass Eight K Restaurant. Offering fine dining options for breakfast and dinner, the restaurant features a glimmering display kitchen at its center and a stunning 87-foot glass bar. Complimentary valet parking is available when you dine at Viceroy Snowmass.
Europe
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Overly priced glam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Loved the decor and layout. Snazzy fireplaces flickering away and the long, glass bar cannot escape your eye.
The food, however, was a disappointment. Overpriced and overcooked. I'd return for a drink by the fire, but nothing more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love too eat and they love to cook! I enjoy their breakfast, lunch and dinner! I have not had a mediocre meal yet and I am sure that will not change. They is always something wonderfully tasty being featured all the time. Even if you don't stay at the VIceroy Snowmass, you must make a reservation and delight your palate when you are in the Aspen area!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill, nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“good, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

service and quality of food was excellent, but expensive. beautiful views of the scenery. waiting area is a club with an extensive bar

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent lobster/salmon. Service mediocre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I would have made this a 5 star all day long for the food alone! Yummy. French fries...I never eat these, but they were so delicious I stole my friend's entire plate.
The service ranged from expected to terrible.
We had a large table of people and had a horrible waiter.
He was standing and telling us the special ( which was delicious) and when I asked him again what it was, he said " did you not listen the first time?"
What?!? I found myself apologizing for asking!
The next morning at breakfast, I was told by server that I could not have potatoes without onions unless I wanted to pick them out myself!
Overall, awesome food, need new servers!!! Please do yourself a favor restaurant, get it together. You have obviously worked hard to get a great chef! Don't let the servers ruin your reputation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Will Nolan rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Beautiful, creative food! The regular menu is outstanding, and the chef will whip something up to give a vegan the same gourmet experience! Appetizer tower of oven dried tomato, avocado, roasted lentil sprouts, pine nuts and citrus vinaigrette followed by an entree of oyster and enoki mushrooms on fregola round pasta, with basil/balsamic sauce. I eat here every time I'm in town. Beautiful venue, good wine list and great service, too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eight K Restaurant also viewed

Snowmass Village, CO
Snowmass Village, CO
 

Been to Eight K Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eight K Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.