We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Viceroy experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Snowmass

Save Saved
You added Viceroy Snowmass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viceroy Snowmass
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sensational Summer, $150
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
GreenLeadersGold level
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“First class Viceroy experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Viceroy Snowmass is a first rate property with all the enemities one needs for anything they want to do on either destination vacation or just a long weekend. The staff is first class ensuring that your every need is met. The property and staff are ready to meet every request no matter how large or small. It is perfectly located at the base of Snowmass Mountain with the convenience of ski in, ski out for those days on the mountain. Should anyone in the party decide to take a day off, then there are plenty of options for a day of relaxation on the property, or transportation to the Snowmass Village or Aspen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass! It brings me great pride to read about your recent experience with us and how much you truly enjoy the amenities of our property whether you are taking a day to relax, or enjoying the slopes of Snowmass Ski Resort. We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Snowmass and the Viceroy very soon.

Warm Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    68
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
125
174
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you want to ski Snowmass and Highlands, and endure the craziness of Aspen proper mainly at dinnertime, this is where you want to stay. Situated right on the mountain, the Viceroy offers ski-in/ski-out convenience, a fully-equipped ski valet, a world-class health spa, deluxe service, and all the amenities you would expect of a fine resort hotel. Rooms are super-clean, spacious and well-appointed, with plenty of closet space, kitchens, washer/dryers, state-of-the-art flat-panel televisions, and terraces with mountain views. The staff is uniformly attentive and responsive, and, if you need a change of scenery, the shops and restaurants in Aspen are only a half-hour's taxi ride away. The mountain itself is far more varied than Aspen's Ajax, offering ample terrain suitable for all skier levels from novice to double-black expert. I recently returned with my family from our third stay at Viceroy Snowmass and have consistently found it to be the hands-down best American ski resort I've visited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Welcome back! Thank you for being one of our many loyal guests, we are so happy to hear that you have returned with your family for a third visit and had such wonderful things to say about your stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I couldn't be more proud of my team for creating lifelong memories for you and your family. I have shared the accolades you have given us to my team and we truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a top notch property as one would expect. Truly beautiful and everyone on the property went out of their way to be helpful. From the time we checked in, all was taken care of. The bell men took our ski gear and stored it for us in the ski valet, each day they would carry our skis out and all we had to do was step in and go. The sushi at Nest was excellent and unexpected. The one disappointing moment was on Saturday night, we had a very large group and the hotel bar shut it down at 11:00. Seemed early for a weekend, especially when it was packed. We moved it to the lobby and had a good time overall. The hotel provided a driver to take us up to the Snowmass mall, where all the bars and restaurants are, the fire pit on site is an amazing place to sit. We had to catch the free bus to Aspen in the evenings, it was very convenient and easy to do. The room was spacious and had all the amenities and even a fantastic espresso machine. We ate breakfast each morning an it was amazing, I am not a buffet person and I thought it was a great breakfast, totally worth it. Would definitely stay here again, should we venture back to Aspen/Snowmass.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds as though you were truly able to experience our property and all that Snowmass Village has to offer while you were here. We trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to continue making lifelong memories for you and your family.

Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nicest and most comfortable room I have ever stayed in with upscale and modern bathrooms, kitchens, and appliances. Nice warm fireplaces, washer/dryers, etc. Extremely quiet rooms with silky soft sheets and pillows.

Great ski valet. Makes it so easy for ski in/ski out. Great restaurant and room service. Easy access to base village with constant free shuttles. Nice pool/hot tub scene.

Suggested improvements would be a cozier lobby, expanded exercise room, and better effort to keep pool area clean.

Room Tip: South facing rooms (facing ski mountain) on upper floors have great afternoon sun and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our lovely room amenities, ski valet services and on-site dining options while you were visiting us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. Our ski-in/ski-out accommodations make it so effortless for our guests to enjoy their days on the slopes of Snowmass. We trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Had an unbelievable experience staying at Viceroy this winter! This resort is above world class, and beyond expectations. Service from the resort staff is hands down unmatched. Convenience to the slopes and the ski valet service make for an incredible day on the slopes, literally, on the slopes. Johnny on the spot resort staff, pleasant faces everywhere, and helping hands from all at the Viceroy. Amazing apres-ski hot chocolate in the lobby! Accommodations are luxurious and immaculate. Concierge's are extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Rental and gear shop located in the hotel make for easy access to equipment and service for your toys. Snowmass is an incredible mountain, boasting a myriad of terrain and world class skiing conditions. Super close to aspen airport and the Viceroy Mercedes will pick you up in style! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone...absolutely a wonderful experience. Couldn't ask for a better slopeside ski resort in Colorado.

Room Tip: huge balconies on the pool side 5th floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
It brings me great pleasure to read all of your wonderful comments about you winter trip to the Viceroy Snowmass! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about the outstanding stay you experienced here and for all the wonderful praise you have given our staff. It is our mission to ‘create lifelong memories’ for our guests and we trust that we have done just that. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are looking for luxury, this is the place. The staff is impeccable. I gave the location a 4 star. For our family it would be a 5 star, but not for everyone. We love the location because it is truly ski in/out. Your skis are waiting for you right on the slope. I do realize other people want to go out and stuff, if that is what you are wanting, the location is not great. Snowmass is a funny location and nightlife and stuff is kind of scattered around. I also gave the rooms a 4 star. We cook every night in our condo, the kitchen set up was not great for cooking. Not big enough pans, the pans are not non stick, not enough plates etc.. If you are not going to cook in your room, then it should be 5 stars. If you come and plan to cook and decide to bring your own pans, bring induction ready pans, others will not work. Finally, the price!!! This place is expensive, hence the 3 stars. I will tell you it is worth the price. Great hotel, great staff, awesome ski mountain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Viceroy Snowmass! It delights me to hear about our great staff making lasting impressions on you and your family as well as how much you enjoyed the Snowmass Ski area. We trust that you will continue to find the value and convenience in our property and will have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon!

Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipshewana, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned home from a weeklong family vacation to the Viceroy Snowmass. The Viceroy and Snowmass Mountain were both incredibly family friendly. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it easily accomadated our family of five. The only thing I wished for was more storage space in the room - with luggage for five and all of our ski clothes we ended up making piles in the hallway because their simply was not enough storage. However - the accomadations were first class all the way!!! The kitchen was a wonderful addition to the suite! The bathtub was huge and a decadent place to soak sore muscles after skiing. The Viceroy seems to pride itself in "special touches" like free hot chocolate and hot spiced cider in the lobby every afternoon. We especially appreciated the ski valet service located right in the hotel. With 3 little ones in tow they made it very easy to get our boots one every day, and when we walked out to the mountain our ski's were laid out for us...when we would come in every evening they would literally take our ski boots off of us! It was incredible...and to a tired momma it was so nice to have help getting the kids out of their ski gear.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It brings me great pleasure to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your recent ski vacation to Snowmass Village! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip and to share your experiences about our convenient ski valet operations and wonderful amenities throughout the hotel for fellow travelers to read about. We cannot wait to welcome you all back to the Viceroy Snowmass in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viceroy Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Snowmass

Address: 130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Viceroy Snowmass 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Snowmass is the crown jewel of Snowmass Village, Colorado. Designed by Jean-Michel-Gathy of Denniston International, the resort is environmentally conscious through responsible choices of finishes and materials, and a community leader in green operations and guest service offerings. The resort's rustic sophistication provides exceptional comfort and warmth, for family and friends to gather and create lasting, indelible memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Jetsetter, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Viceroy Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.