We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Snowmass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viceroy Snowmass to your Saves list
Viceroy Snowmass
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary Nights
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is such a beautiful hotel inside & out. We had a loft room & it was amazing, fireplace, little kitchenette, wonderful soaking tub with view. The staff were all so friendly & helpful. The valet offered great places to hike. Wonderful experience.

There's a little hiking trail with a stream beside it in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel or facing the hiking trail, it's opposite of the chair l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed yourself during your last stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass! It sounds as though your timing was perfect with the beautiful fall colors turning just in time for your hikes in our amazing fall weather. If you haven’t been able to experience our property in any other of the four spectacular seasons we are fortunate enough to have, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Viceroy very soon to experience them!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    73
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
130
179
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

As a requirement for my job as a travel specialist, I must "test the product" and have seen the whole spectrum and The Viceroy Hotel has impressed me beyond my expectations! The style and quality of the rooms, the service and the food were all incredible! The ski access is beginner friendly with the Assay Lift, which really makes this a true ski in/out property! Bring on Winter!!

Looking for one of the nicest and newest ski in/out properties in Snowmass? This is it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about your most recent stay at the Viceroy Snowmass! Your comments, coming from an experienced travel specialist like yourself, make me that much more proud of my team who continue to create lifelong memories for each and every one of our guests. The snow has started to visit us here in the mountains of Colorado; we hope to welcome you back very soon to enjoy our winter season!

Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a wonderful experience while staying at the Viceroy in Snowmass. Outstanding accomodations, beautiful scenery, cleanliness and high-class furnishings made this a memorable experience. Thanks to the friendly and helpful staff; everyone from the valey, the housekeeping, the restaurant bar staff, to the front desk! I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again! Thanks for a superior time.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the ski hill. In the fall, the views were gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us at the Viceroy Snowmass while you were in town for a conference. We truly enjoyed welcoming you all for your meetings. We hope that we are able to welcome you back very soon, perhaps as a guest traveling for enjoyment this next time around!

Warm Regards,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff here somehow manage to upstage the beautiful scenery. They went out of there way at every step for our anniversary. The location was perfect for the fall colors, with many great hikes and bike rides.

Oh and the hotel is immaculate also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Happy Anniversary! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us at the Viceroy Snowmass to celebrate such a special occasion! I have shared your comments with my staff and am so proud of the service they delivered to you to make your special weekend that much more enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for another anniversary celebration so that we may continue to create lifelong memories for you and your family.

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great place. fantastic rooms better than home very luxurious. Food was good room service and all staff very friendly and helpful.
This is not a hotel really set up for conferences tho' the elevators are slow , there is no real stair access and the public spaces by the meeting rooms are narrow. That said it was a great place to stay.
Staying during the fall shoulder season was a great value but unless you only want to eat at the hotel it is not overly close to anything and felt a bit isolated. I am sure that the shuttles could have taken us places but this was conference so not a lot of extra time.

Room Tip: try get rooms with a western or northern view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass while visiting for a conference. I am also very happy to hear that our rooms and staff have made a lasting impression on you and that we are able to welcome you back to Snowmass Village for another visit, perhaps this time for pleasure.

Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

An excellent resort. Staffs are very friendly. Room is absolutely fantastic. Modern decor, huge restroom, fully equipped kitchen, TV with CD player, iDock - you have everything you need.
Comments:
1. There are extra charges when you check in the hotel. First, there is 15$ resort fee. Next, there is 15$ valet fee. Valet is NOT optional. You HAVE to use the valet service. Also, add the tip to the driver everytime you get your car. Altogether, you will easily end up spending extra 50$ for a night stay.
2. There are only handful of restaurants nearby. You have two options. Either, you have to drive to Aspen (20 mins drive). Or, eat in the 8K restaurant within the hotel. If you are staying between wednesday to sunday, you are lucky. Rest of the week, they have limited restaurant service for the dinner. You have to choose from a tiny menu with only 10 options. Food is very expensive in the restaurant. It tastes good though.
3. If you are visiting Aspen area, I would recommend staying in Aspen rather than in Snowmass village.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip to the Viceroy Snowmass and for sharing your thoughts to fellow travelers. I am very happy to hear that our comfortable, yet deluxe rooms as well as our staff have made a lasting impression on you. I can assure you that any charges applicable are outlined in our confirmation letter and on our website. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Colorado!

Sincerely,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville Mo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is just wonderful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and we loved staying there. We had a one bedroom, that comes with a kitchen, big living area and huge bathroom. The staff are excellent and cater to your every whim. The restaurant was pretty good, but thought choices were limited. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Welcome back to the Viceroy Snowmass, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with fellow travelers! I am so happy to hear that our staff and levels of service far exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your return as a “Benchmark” guest with previous visits, and also look forward to continuing to create lifelong memories for you and your family.

Warmest Regards,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Viceroy Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Snowmass

Address: 130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Viceroy Snowmass 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Snowmass is the crown jewel of Snowmass Village, Colorado. Designed by Jean-Michel-Gathy of Denniston International, the resort is environmentally conscious through responsible choices of finishes and materials, and a community leader in green operations and guest service offerings. The resort's rustic sophistication provides exceptional comfort and warmth, for family and friends to gather and create lasting, indelible memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Viceroy Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.