We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place to Go, Fun Too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Handlebars Restaurant & Saloon

Handlebars Restaurant & Saloon
117 W 13TH St, Silverton, CO 81433
(970) 387-5395
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Silverton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Branson West, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a Great Place to Go, Fun Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you're looking for a great place to eat, fun atmosphere and great service, try Handlebar's! & save room for dessert!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    91
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good food, service and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We arrived in Silverton over Cinnamon Pass in our Jeep with 2 friends and stopped at the Handlebar for lunch. After a very short wait we got to our table and ordered. My wife an I split a huge and tasty Fajita Salad that was loaded with veggies and chicken. One friend had the Grilled Breast of Chicken sandwich and the other had the California sandwich both of which they raved about. Fair prices, fun waitress and quick service. This will be a regular stop for us in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great atmosphere. food not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

this is a great tourist destination. the interior is so much fun the staff is friendly and happy. the food was greasy/not healthy at all and don't expect it to be great. it is tourist food with grease, butter and then more buttery greasy stuff. it is just for the atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had the rocky mountain oysters with a side of fries. Oysters were very good. The fries were mixed white and sweet potato which was different but they were very good.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Handlebars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were told that this was the place we "must" eat at, so after disembarking from the train, we beelined straight over there to squeeze in lunch. We were told it would be a 30 minute wait, but it was really only 10-15 minutes. They squeezed 5 of us in at a table for 4; the whole place was really jammed packed with people, almost uncomfortably so. The place is cutely themed with various stuffed animals (and I mean the real thing, not toys) signs and police/fire department patches. The food was good, but nothing special or spectacular. Service was efficient, but nothing above and beyond, but I think that had to do with large crowds and each server having a too large station. Our food came at a decent pace and thanks to team work our check was taken care of promptly. We had just enough time to eat and then catch the train back. The meal took our entire time in Silverton.

I personally wouldn't say this is a "must", about I'm not sure how the other choices stack up.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handlebars Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Handlebars Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Handlebars Restaurant & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.