We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fresh beer and grub in the mountains!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Brewery & Restaurant - CLOSED

Silverton Brewery & Restaurant
1333 Greene St, PO Box 597, Silverton, CO 81433
970-387-5033
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great fresh beer and grub in the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

While in Silverton over the weekend we stopped in to try local beer made at the Silverton Brewery. I especially liked the seasonal Kendal Mountain Kolsch, it was crisp and cold and very refreshing. It tasted fantastic after a day of hiking in the mountains. I also recommend the Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich it was very tasty! The service was friendly and we enjoyed visiting the small brewery. I would definitely say it’s the best place for great fresh beer and grub in the mountains!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best place to get a good brew and a burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Plan to chat and enjoy the ombiance. The staff will do their best to make you happy. The service is top notch and most friendly. If you have children they might enjoy being with you. I would not bring in children during their busy hours as they might run into customers or the tables.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great beer, but service not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The beers were great, but the food was about what you would expect, nothing to write home about. The restaurant had a nice open feel and a good atmosphere with bluegrass music playing. The only thing we didn’t like was that the waiter seemed to really be mentally overloaded even when writing down our small order of two meals. The food came out correct but I had to ask twice for my second beer before it clicked in his head that I wanted one more drink. I felt bad that the guy was not really all there but just wanted better service. The service was not great but the beer was so maybe we will return?

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Don't go if you're hungry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The beer is good, but the food I had was horrible. A simple patty melt was destroyed before my very eyes: plain white sandwich bread instead of rye, a thin beef patty that couldn't have weighed more than 2 oz, barely enough fried onion for one bite, No cheese, and weak fries.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was like Heaven in a glass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

I have drunk my share of beer in my lifetime. I have never had beer so good as what I drank yesterday at the Silverton Brewery. I had this Gold Mine Lager. It was delicious. I also had the best bratwurst ever, hands down. They make their sauerkraut form scratch. Who does that? Thought I died and gone to heaven! All in all a really great experience. I'll go there again the next time I'm in Silverton.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverton Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Brewery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.