We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Its not a five star luxury resort, but for the money its the best deal around - with a hot tub! Just a few minutes away from the ski resorts and outlets. Deal cant be beat! There are also a few good restaurants around and a pub you can walk to...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We try to be one of the best deals in town and always try to keep updating our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    47
    47
    37
See reviews for
84
41
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When I booked my trip, all of the other hotels were full; therefore I had to go with this one. I eneded up leaving a day early because the room was never tended to and the hotel staff was very inconsiderate. When I checked in, and received my room key I was told that I could park in an empty garage if one was available or I could park on the side of the building. All of the garages were full of various items so I parked on the side of the building.

When I reached the door I noticed that the lock was broken and that anyone could enter. My room was on the second floor, first room on the left when you entered from the stairwell. When I opened the door, the room immediately smelled dirty. As I walked in I saw that there were holes in the walls, a burn hole in a lampshade, & grime all over the tables. I continued to look throughout the room, and found that the bathroom door was broken and it also had a large hole on the bathroom side. The stopper to the tub was broken, and the toilet ran constantly.

That evening when I turned the sheets down I saw dried blood on the sheets. I called down to the front dest to ask if someone could change the sheets. I was told that they were extremely busy, and they would get to it as soon as they could. I decided to go to the front desk myself to pick up some sheets. I was tired and I wanted to go to bed. When I reached the front desk there was nobody there but the girl that answered the phone. She was sitting in a chair texting.

The next morning, the tv quit working. I called the front desk to let them know. They sent a man to the room that didn't speak English. I was unable to communicate with him to let him know what was going on. He was unable to fix the tv, and left the room.

After two more days of horrible service and a dirty room, I left. I went to the front desk to notify them that I was leaving a day early. When I checked in, I paid with cash. I asked for a refund for the night that I wouldn't be staying. I was told that they do not give cash refunds but they could give me a credit for a nights stay with them. I told them I didn't want a credit. I wanted my money back. I still have not received a refund of my money and it has been six months.

The worst part of it all is coming in in the evenings to a hotel that smelled like pot. I inquired about changing rooms and was told there were none available, and that I would have to stay in my current room. I ended up opening the windows and turning the heat up so that I would stay warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay here. Please give us a call if you feel that you are owed a refund. We usually do not charge guests until they check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Don't be fooled by the exterior appearance of this establishment. There has been some remodeling and painting, but the rooms are definitely "low budget". The heater in the room was very loud and never turned off all night long. It ran the fan even when it wasn't heating. The toilet handle broke on the first flush and we spent the remainder of our stay pulling up in the tank on the plunger to flush. The shower curtain rod was mounted at an angle so the curtain pulled away from the edge of the tub exposing the shower area to cold air and outside the shower to water escaping from the shower. These items were all minor, but together made it obvious why our rate was the cheapest we could find.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Rhonda H,
Thank you for your input. I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay. We have since fixed some of these issues. The air conditioner/heater unit is only about 1 to 2 years old, therefore it was just recently replaced. We try to be one the the most affordable places in this area, therefore we do lack the funds to update certain things, but we continue to update as much as we can every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just stayed here last weekend for a ski trip, the hot tub is awesome after along day on the slopes! They also have a a little kiddy pool you can go to for cooling off. We will stay here again, due to the location, and price....

Room Tip: Don't stay in 201! It's next to the elevator and you can hear it run ALL night long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your input. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.