We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for what you get.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
MANITOU SPRINGS
1 review
“Pay for what you get.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Don't stay in room 105. No towel rack, dirty shower, debris dirt on ceiling, part of coffee pot missing and unusable, one bed sleeps like a hammock. We were awoken in the middle of the night thinking someone was in our room, it was a couple in room 107. They weren't loud, the walls were just very thin. The next night we asked if anyone would be staying in adjacent rooms and assured not, but the couple in room 107 returned and the folks in 205 above were stomping around for two hours straight. Finally for our last night we were moved to 303. Top floor, less noise, cleaner room and a mattress that supports more than 10 pounds, hallway traffic was intermittently noisy but didn't compare to room 205's antics. They also try to slide an additional fee for the safe in the room that you can be refunded if you think to ask for it at time of checkout not at checkin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    56
    64
    54
See reviews for
112
49
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel that is a little older but in the process of being remodeled. Our room was one of the older rooms but clean and comfortable especially for the price. The heater thermostat did not work so it had to be on all night to keep the room warm. Did not use the pool/hot tub in the room behind the reception area. Breakfast was some fruits, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, and waffles. Overall good place to stay located near many ski resorts at a decent price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH LIBERTY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Decent hotel for the price. HVAC unit on the wall did not have a thermostat, thus was always on or off. Very noisy. Hard to sleep with the unit running. The TV reception was terrible.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Clayton R,
I am sorry for your inconveiences during you stay here. Our AC/heating units are about 1 to 2 years old. We recently did get a new cable company in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is the worst hotel don’t ever waste your money and stay here. The room was a nightmare. Stains on the sheets. rust and mold on the walls. TV didn’t work at all. The safe wouldn’t open. The maintenance techs are joke. I can’t even believe that this hotel still has its flag. After bringing up the challenges to the front desk manager he just smiled and said tough luck. There is no customer service at all in this hotel. The hot tub is a major health issue. Could not see the bottom and lots of slimy foam on the surface. If you are thinking about this hotel don’t even waste your time. They charge your card more after you check out and sign your bill. WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#1 of 12 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.3 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Days Inn
Silverthorne Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.