We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Ventura, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel that is a little older but in the process of being remodeled. Our room was one of the older rooms but clean and comfortable especially for the price. The heater thermostat did not work so it had to be on all night to keep the room warm. Did not use the pool/hot tub in the room behind the reception area. Breakfast was some fruits, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, and waffles. Overall good place to stay located near many ski resorts at a decent price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    47
    41
    37
See reviews for
82
39
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH LIBERTY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Decent hotel for the price. HVAC unit on the wall did not have a thermostat, thus was always on or off. Very noisy. Hard to sleep with the unit running. The TV reception was terrible.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Clayton R,
I am sorry for your inconveiences during you stay here. Our AC/heating units are about 1 to 2 years old. We recently did get a new cable company in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is the worst hotel don’t ever waste your money and stay here. The room was a nightmare. Stains on the sheets. rust and mold on the walls. TV didn’t work at all. The safe wouldn’t open. The maintenance techs are joke. I can’t even believe that this hotel still has its flag. After bringing up the challenges to the front desk manager he just smiled and said tough luck. There is no customer service at all in this hotel. The hot tub is a major health issue. Could not see the bottom and lots of slimy foam on the surface. If you are thinking about this hotel don’t even waste your time. They charge your card more after you check out and sign your bill. WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOCA RATON
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The loveseat chair in my hotel room at a giant hole in the armrest. The room and hallways had a very very bad smell. This hotel was more worth $50 a night not $150. As for the breakfast it should be open later and if I arrived at 8:59 AM that I should be given the right to eat some food and not have it taken away from me immediately at 9 AM. The food slushing for breakfast is very poor and the quality was also very poor with many stale items.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our breakfast does end a 9 am. We do typically keep breakfast out a couple minutes later but we do make sure each guest knows that breakfast is from 6am-9am. We are one of the least expensive hotels in the area. Our rates are usually a lot lower then other similar hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEYTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Paid 2 C-Notes a night for the Presidential Suite (1 King + kitchen), which seemed a little high for a Days Inn. But it was a holiday weekend in Summit County almost all the other hotels in town were booked by the time we made our plans. Hotel was being renovated, but it seemed very hap hazard. Room felt kind of shabby and mismatched, but I slept well and the inroom fireplace was a nice feature. The location is great, right of I-70, near grocery stores, outlet malls, dining, and skiing. Being that the nightly rate is on the low end for the area you are going to get a mixed bag of fellow guests, we could smell the weed wafting in from the adjoining room every morning at about 9am. I would stay here again, but would probably lean toward the La Quinta first. The hot tub was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.