We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst hotel in Colorado” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Worst hotel in Colorado”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is the worst hotel don’t ever waste your money and stay here. The room was a nightmare. Stains on the sheets. rust and mold on the walls. TV didn’t work at all. The safe wouldn’t open. The maintenance techs are joke. I can’t even believe that this hotel still has its flag. After bringing up the challenges to the front desk manager he just smiled and said tough luck. There is no customer service at all in this hotel. The hot tub is a major health issue. Could not see the bottom and lots of slimy foam on the surface. If you are thinking about this hotel don’t even waste your time. They charge your card more after you check out and sign your bill. WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    47
    45
    37
See reviews for
83
40
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BOCA RATON
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The loveseat chair in my hotel room at a giant hole in the armrest. The room and hallways had a very very bad smell. This hotel was more worth $50 a night not $150. As for the breakfast it should be open later and if I arrived at 8:59 AM that I should be given the right to eat some food and not have it taken away from me immediately at 9 AM. The food slushing for breakfast is very poor and the quality was also very poor with many stale items.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Summit County, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our breakfast does end a 9 am. We do typically keep breakfast out a couple minutes later but we do make sure each guest knows that breakfast is from 6am-9am. We are one of the least expensive hotels in the area. Our rates are usually a lot lower then other similar hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEYTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Paid 2 C-Notes a night for the Presidential Suite (1 King + kitchen), which seemed a little high for a Days Inn. But it was a holiday weekend in Summit County almost all the other hotels in town were booked by the time we made our plans. Hotel was being renovated, but it seemed very hap hazard. Room felt kind of shabby and mismatched, but I slept well and the inroom fireplace was a nice feature. The location is great, right of I-70, near grocery stores, outlet malls, dining, and skiing. Being that the nightly rate is on the low end for the area you are going to get a mixed bag of fellow guests, we could smell the weed wafting in from the adjoining room every morning at about 9am. I would stay here again, but would probably lean toward the La Quinta first. The hot tub was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

we booked this hotel on Hotwire. They charged more than 100 dollars for one night. When we checked in, the receptionist, actually name is Clint(pronounced like this) who has beards had been very rude to us. We registered 2 adults, bascially the standard offer from hotwire and priceline is always two queens or one king. It's very hard for me and friends to stay in one small queen bed. Then we asked for other options. This guy used his figure and pointed to us and yelled to us, "This is all your fault". We suppose he had been pissed off by other guests, then he throw all dirty waters to us. When we try to discuss and use same high price to get two seperate beds, he had been inpatient enough and said "you know what?, you go out and not allowed to stay here. This had been extremely inapporirate and it did happen the day before chirstmas. We did not go and try to find out solutions, he called police and said lots of bad words on us. Things had been very nasty all of sudden. He even threathen us "i called police and did it same thing before ". The worst thing is , he even asked police to prohibit us to enter that hotel, meanwhile he did not refund to hotwire and hotwire will not refund us.

It's like a drama and we don't understand how this terrible service could survive. Just beside this days inn, La qunita had immediately provided the much better offer directly and nice service before Chistmas. we will never use Days Inn and also Hotwire.

For those who have chance to look above content, and try to get some deal from hotwire and you see Days inn in the candidate list , just drop it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARKER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Days Inn throughout the past 12 years and usually enjoy our stay. On three occasions our stay was less than desirable. First bad experience was a loud knocking noise come from within the wall which kept us awake for two nights. Second bad experience was a drunken fight in the hall between several people, breaking lights off the wall and crashing into the walls. This last stay there were dogs barking in the hallway at 2 and 3 in the morning. Along with the check-out receptionist not knowing how to apply my Good Sam discount so offered to have the manager call me to apply the discount and never heard from anyone.

Michelle Brown

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.