We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a ski vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place for a ski vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We liked a lot the tile floor in the entrance and the granite countertops, something you don't usually see in Hotels in this area of Colorado. The place is in good shape and rooms are clean and nice. But rooms are a little bit cold, with the forced air system it gets really noisy and we had to turn the heat off at night, thus causing it to be cold (it was 10F outside). Also, be aware that internet does not work in this Hotel, it does work in the Old Chicago restaurant just a few yards away and also at the other Hotels in the area but not in this one. Staff was nice too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    43
    41
    34
See reviews for
79
36
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, CO
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed there last Dec on the way to the W Slope from Denver. As previous reviewers have said, the carpet was absolutely disgusting in the rooms. My socks were black after walking on them. During the night, we were awakened by someone at 2 AM with a very loud tv and phone conversation. The walls were incredibly thin. Yes, it's a great deal but none of that matters if you don't get a good night's sleep. I have to say, the staff was great and knew of our concerns. They said they were doing the best they could. The breakfast was average but ok. Still, unless the property is cleaned up and somehow the noise abated, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first stay at a Microtel hotel. The desk staff was very friendly, answering questions about local stores/restaurants.
The room was very clean and comfortable, at a reasonable price.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband & I had stayed at this location several years ago, and remembered how much that we liked it, so we returned, bringing Friends. We each had a large, clean, king room on the 3rd floor (with nice elevator), a vanity outside the bathroom. They were doing renovations, but it did not disturb us, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and breakfast was good with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, pastries, cereals, toast, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor on back side is very quiet, but no view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

First off, I have to say the staff incredibly nice and were the only great things about this hotel. They deem this to be a smoke free hotel, however, when we went to our room, it reeked of smoke. Come to find out, they are renovating the hotel to be smoke free, and they had only done the first floor. So we were moved to the first floor. During the switch, we were told that the rooms had been renovated, gotten new carpet and had flat screens. They gave us a pick between one of two rooms, and we went with the one that didn't stink, even though the odor of the other was still less than the first. NO flat screen. The bed was extremely comfortable, though. I slept like a rock. When I got up the next day, I happened to look in the corner, and if it was newer carpet, there wouldn't have been nearly as much crap in the corners as there was. I don't think it had been touched by a vacuum for a long time. I went to boil water in the microwave, and had to open and shut the door five or six times before it would even latch properly to turn off the light. Then I had to pray a little that it would work, instead of just sit there with the timer running down. I hit one of the automatic buttons to see if it was me....nope. I advised the front staff, and Megan was great. Fireplace in our room wouldn't work either, as main shutoff was off. Had to have maintenance man come and light the pilot. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast or the 2' deep "pool" so won't write on those. Told Megan I would be ok with a refund of our part, as we had used a certificate on this stay. Nope....still got charged. Kind of cranky about that. The fridge was also GROSS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.