We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved our vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“They saved our vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The first person I met was Alex at the desk. He was so friendly and helpful that I remembered his name. The next day when we were leaving the hotel our trunk latch accidentally opened and closed and unknown to us we lost 2 small bags on the street near the hotel. We did not notice our loss until the next night in Utah. We could not figure out what happened to the bags but remembered a dragging sound when we left. At last resort I called and asked for Alex and unbelievable, he had found the bags. Alex sent the bags to us. We had pulled a trailer over them but everything was there. Fantastic person. He would not accept a reward. The motel is right off the interstate and It's undergoing renovation, but is in good shape. It was very quiet and clean and comfortable. They had a good breakfast. If you go there thank Alex for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    47
    46
    37
See reviews for
83
41
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in. I think they bought new mattresses. The room looked nicely and I enjoyed the real mugs next to the coffee/tea machine. The room I stayed in didn't have a fridge. I wonder if I had to pay extra. This was the 2nd motel room where I see a walk-in shower, not a bath tub. The room was cleaned nicely though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Older hotel, with much seasonal abuse and behind on maintenance. We selected it for the lower price, but it was or low enough. And then their breakfast selection is clearly behind their competitors. Despite the busy season, at 9AM sharp, the food comes down- no matter how many guests are attempting to start their breakfast or still sleeping after that late night checkin as they travel the country.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This motel is right off the interstate. It's undergoing renovation, but is in good shape. It's located within walking distance of the Silverthorne Outlet Center, so if you're a shopper, this is the place to be. It is right behind a La Quinta, so you might want to price both and take your pick.
There are plenty of other shopping an eating options within a short drive/walking distance. There is a Wendy's right there, and up the road many other retail and restaurant chain stores. I ate at a Qdoba, there is a Starbucks nearby, and a large City Market.
This hotel is within 30-45 Minutes of many ski areas, including Vail, Copper Mountain and Breckenridge (depending on the weather of course).
The Evening Manager who checked us in was very friendly, efficient and accomodating.
The breakfast is typical budget fare, but as I said, if you're really hungry, there are other options nearby.
The walls do seem a little thin. When I was in the bathroom, I could hear voices in the bathroom next door, but it was no big deal.
The price is the deal clincher, $66 base. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

two things were disappointing. The website listed a pool and this is not true. The pool is at the hotel next door. Felt bait and switched on that since it was a huge factor in where I booked my room.

The elevator was also broken my entire stay.

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Days Inn in Silverthorne will never be mistaken for a 5 star accomodation. Nor is is at the bottom of the slopes ... but if you're looking for clean lodging at a decent value, the Days Inn is worth looking into. Staff is helpful and friendly, and the room was clean. Be aware that the hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but once completed this should be a good, inexpensive option within striking distance for A-Basin, Keystone and Breck.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall the hotel is average at best, but in a good location. The hotel is currently under renovations and has a lot of construction materials outside the hotel. The rooms were large with 2 queen size beds, a big bathroom, table/chairs and a small bar area. The bar area had a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a lot of good storage spaces, but the rooms could use a little updating. The main lobby area was small and the pool area was really sad. But you could use the pool at the neighboring La Quinta Hotel which was a lot bigger. The breakfast was ok with juice, muffins/donuts, cereal and a waffle maker. Parking is a little difficult with only a few spots close to the front door. Only the views from the front of the hotel are good, all of rooms on the backside of the hotel had views of a nice hill side. This hotel does allow pets so if you have a problem with allergies you might have a problem with this hotel. We saw at least 4+ dogs in the hotel during our 2 night stay. It is OK for a short stay, but not good enough for a return visit.

Room Tip: The presidential suites had balconies hat faced towards Dillion Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.