We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Memphis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in. I think they bought new mattresses. The room looked nicely and I enjoyed the real mugs next to the coffee/tea machine. The room I stayed in didn't have a fridge. I wonder if I had to pay extra. This was the 2nd motel room where I see a walk-in shower, not a bath tub. The room was cleaned nicely though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nica25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Older hotel, with much seasonal abuse and behind on maintenance. We selected it for the lower price, but it was or low enough. And then their breakfast selection is clearly behind their competitors. Despite the busy season, at 9AM sharp, the food comes down- no matter how many guests are attempting to start their breakfast or still sleeping after that late night checkin as they travel the country.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silverthorne hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This motel is right off the interstate. It's undergoing renovation, but is in good shape. It's located within walking distance of the Silverthorne Outlet Center, so if you're a shopper, this is the place to be. It is right behind a La Quinta, so you might want to price both and take your pick.
There are plenty of other shopping an eating options within a short drive/walking distance. There is a Wendy's right there, and up the road many other retail and restaurant chain stores. I ate at a Qdoba, there is a Starbucks nearby, and a large City Market.
This hotel is within 30-45 Minutes of many ski areas, including Vail, Copper Mountain and Breckenridge (depending on the weather of course).
The Evening Manager who checked us in was very friendly, efficient and accomodating.
The breakfast is typical budget fare, but as I said, if you're really hungry, there are other options nearby.
The walls do seem a little thin. When I was in the bathroom, I could hear voices in the bathroom next door, but it was no big deal.
The price is the deal clincher, $66 base. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

two things were disappointing. The website listed a pool and this is not true. The pool is at the hotel next door. Felt bait and switched on that since it was a huge factor in where I booked my room.

The elevator was also broken my entire stay.

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Days Inn in Silverthorne will never be mistaken for a 5 star accomodation. Nor is is at the bottom of the slopes ... but if you're looking for clean lodging at a decent value, the Days Inn is worth looking into. Staff is helpful and friendly, and the room was clean. Be aware that the hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but once completed this should be a good, inexpensive option within striking distance for A-Basin, Keystone and Breck.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall the hotel is average at best, but in a good location. The hotel is currently under renovations and has a lot of construction materials outside the hotel. The rooms were large with 2 queen size beds, a big bathroom, table/chairs and a small bar area. The bar area had a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a lot of good storage spaces, but the rooms could use a little updating. The main lobby area was small and the pool area was really sad. But you could use the pool at the neighboring La Quinta Hotel which was a lot bigger. The breakfast was ok with juice, muffins/donuts, cereal and a waffle maker. Parking is a little difficult with only a few spots close to the front door. Only the views from the front of the hotel are good, all of rooms on the backside of the hotel had views of a nice hill side. This hotel does allow pets so if you have a problem with allergies you might have a problem with this hotel. We saw at least 4+ dogs in the hotel during our 2 night stay. It is OK for a short stay, but not good enough for a return visit.

Room Tip: The presidential suites had balconies hat faced towards Dillion Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dt12201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This place was situated at approximately 10,000 feet above sea level in the rocky mountains. We a great view of the closest summit from our room. The staff was courteous and the price was good-60.00 for two queen beds. Silverthorne is bit too yuppie-tourist-chic for my taste, but that's to be expected in a ski resort town. we grabbed a couple of beers a local brewery and experienced that Rocky mountain high without haste (the altitude will have an affect in your consciousness, especially when coupled with an inebriant). I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CletusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Days Inn
Silverthorne Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing