We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Summit County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Summit County to your Saves list
Days Inn Summit County
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This motel is right off the interstate. It's undergoing renovation, but is in good shape. It's located within walking distance of the Silverthorne Outlet Center, so if you're a shopper, this is the place to be. It is right behind a La Quinta, so you might want to price both and take your pick.
There are plenty of other shopping an eating options within a short drive/walking distance. There is a Wendy's right there, and up the road many other retail and restaurant chain stores. I ate at a Qdoba, there is a Starbucks nearby, and a large City Market.
This hotel is within 30-45 Minutes of many ski areas, including Vail, Copper Mountain and Breckenridge (depending on the weather of course).
The Evening Manager who checked us in was very friendly, efficient and accomodating.
The breakfast is typical budget fare, but as I said, if you're really hungry, there are other options nearby.
The walls do seem a little thin. When I was in the bathroom, I could hear voices in the bathroom next door, but it was no big deal.
The price is the deal clincher, $66 base. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    53
    59
    48
See reviews for
103
45
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

two things were disappointing. The website listed a pool and this is not true. The pool is at the hotel next door. Felt bait and switched on that since it was a huge factor in where I booked my room.

The elevator was also broken my entire stay.

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Days Inn in Silverthorne will never be mistaken for a 5 star accomodation. Nor is is at the bottom of the slopes ... but if you're looking for clean lodging at a decent value, the Days Inn is worth looking into. Staff is helpful and friendly, and the room was clean. Be aware that the hotel is currently undergoing renovation, but once completed this should be a good, inexpensive option within striking distance for A-Basin, Keystone and Breck.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall the hotel is average at best, but in a good location. The hotel is currently under renovations and has a lot of construction materials outside the hotel. The rooms were large with 2 queen size beds, a big bathroom, table/chairs and a small bar area. The bar area had a microwave, small fridge and sink. There was a lot of good storage spaces, but the rooms could use a little updating. The main lobby area was small and the pool area was really sad. But you could use the pool at the neighboring La Quinta Hotel which was a lot bigger. The breakfast was ok with juice, muffins/donuts, cereal and a waffle maker. Parking is a little difficult with only a few spots close to the front door. Only the views from the front of the hotel are good, all of rooms on the backside of the hotel had views of a nice hill side. This hotel does allow pets so if you have a problem with allergies you might have a problem with this hotel. We saw at least 4+ dogs in the hotel during our 2 night stay. It is OK for a short stay, but not good enough for a return visit.

Room Tip: The presidential suites had balconies hat faced towards Dillion Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This place was situated at approximately 10,000 feet above sea level in the rocky mountains. We a great view of the closest summit from our room. The staff was courteous and the price was good-60.00 for two queen beds. Silverthorne is bit too yuppie-tourist-chic for my taste, but that's to be expected in a ski resort town. we grabbed a couple of beers a local brewery and experienced that Rocky mountain high without haste (the altitude will have an affect in your consciousness, especially when coupled with an inebriant). I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

May be better after renovations are complete, but leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast was ok. Room was ok. Not my first choice next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Bedding was stained and disgusting. Rooms appeared to be falling apart. Ours had a swath of wallpaper messing near one of the beds. Breakfast was mediocre. Additionally, I forgot my cell phone charger and called back that very same night to ask if they had found it and they said they didn't. I even had somebody run up to check the room and they said they didn't see anything. Since no one else was yet in the room I have my suspicions that somebody on staff may have taken in. Obviously there is no way to know for sure, but it's hard to find another explanation.

All in all a disappointing stay. Dirty and rundown with a decent continental breakfast is the best way I can sum it up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Summit County

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Summit County 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Days Inn Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Summit County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.