We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Very clean. Helpful hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Inn

Save Saved
You added Silver Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value. Very clean. Helpful hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We found out at the last moment that we needed a place to stay over the 4th of July holiday. This motel was the closest to our reunion, so we decided to try it. I am so glad we did; it definitely exceeded my expectations. I look for a clean, quiet room with a good bed, and the Silver Inn had all three. I was very surprised that a moderately priced motel would have a Spring Aire mattress, and it was very comfortable. I didn't realize until our last morning that there was a breakfast bar with coffee, fruit, muffins, bagels and freshly squeezed, not from concentrate, orange juice. They also had real half and half for the coffee. The hosts were very helpful, friendly, and nice and truly seemed to care about their motel. Even the grounds were very well kept including the grass, trees and flowers. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
32
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were arriving late on a Friday night in a resort town and came across this great place. The staff was nice, the room we got was very clean, and the location was excellent. Great place to stay if you are staying in the area for a while, or just passing through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Silver Inn in Silverthorne Colorado is a great p-lace to stay when in this beautiful area. Rooms are very clean and each has a mini fridge, hair dryer, shamp, etc. Some rroms have a microwave. A complimentary contenental breakfast is offered each morning with fresh bagels , muffins and pastries. The hosts are very friendly and will answer all questions and are very accomodating. This hitel is great for shoppers (the outlet mall is down the street) or those who want to take advantage of fabulous fishing and scenerey. Prices are extremely reasonable and it is family owned. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with a mocrowave. All rooms appear to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is was our third ski season staying here and we still couldnt be happier. We came three times this year (Jan, Feb, Apr) and each time it has been great. The location is great, the service is great, the value is great, the beds are comfy, and they have expanded their continental breakfast to include bagels and sometimes toast (along with muffins, various fruit, juice, coffee/tea). Great place. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive, no-frills hotel for a 2-day ski trip. Living in Longmont, Colorado, we wanted to avoid the traffic and hassle of making 4 trips for 2 days of skiing, so spending the night without spending a lot of money fit our needs. We just wanted clean, comfortable sleeping quarters, and the Silver Inn certainly fit the bill. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, linens were clean and fresh, and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. No, it's not a Marriott or Hilton, and that's fine for this kind of trip for us. I would certainly stay here again on our next ski trip. - Brian B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 1 night here on our way south to Moab, Utah. It was comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Would give it an extra star for having the bathroom light and fan on seperate switches! Thanks to the desk clerk's suggestion we walked to Murphy's Pub just down the street for a good meal in a comfortable setting.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor and away from the highway to insure a restful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel gets high reviews for good reasons.
The staff are very friendly and helpful in planning your trip/activities.
The rooms are clean and the beds are really, really comfortable.
The rates are reasonable.
It is within a 20 minute drive of Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin and Copper Mountain ski resorts.
If your looking for a place to stay the day before your weekly rental starts, or the night between your rental ending and your flight home (like me), this is a perfect option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.