We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family owned hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Inn

Save Saved
You added Silver Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Inn
675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice family owned hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I try to patronize small family business when they are of quality, and the Silver Inn is that. The hotel is well maintained, the bed and pillows comfortable. The ac/heating unit has a continuous fan option which keeps the air fresh. The continental breakfast is on the light side, but with the money saved you can get your protein from an egg sandwich nearby for a few bucks. We ski every year and never knew of the Silver Inn. We will return. On the Internet search I did have a difficult time finding their direct web site it's .net, Thus silver inn.net

Room Tip: Rooms toward the east end have better Wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
32
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two days in July 2012. We were very happy with this hotel. It was very clean and the room was comfortable. The owners were personable and willing to help with any request. Bottles of water were provided in the lobby which is essential at altitude. The breakfast was basic continental fare. This is a good hotel if you do not need a lot of amenities and are just looking for a good clean comfortable place to stay. Conveniently located for all high country activities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We live in Colorado, and know how expensive hotels are near the ski resorts. This hotel is most reasonable. It is conveniently located to all ski areas, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean. The continental breakfast had juice, coffee, bagels, large muffins, pastries, bananas, and the staff kept the food in good supply. The people above us woke us up once, but that can happen in any hotel. Otherwise the hotel was very quiet.

Room Tip: We read to request a room near the front desk in order to have good wifi connection, so we did and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week on a trip to check out the Colorado slopes. Very convenient location right off I-70 and close to Dillon and Frisco. It's also walking distance to the Silverthorne Transfer Center for Summit Stage Free Bus so it's easy to catch a ride to Keystone (Direct), Arapahoe Basin (transfer at Keystone), Breckenridge (transfer at Frisco Transfer Center), and Copper Mountain (transfer at Frisco Transfer Center.) The heating works well there and the WiFi has good coverage (with a lappy, at least.) There is free continental breakfast with muffins, bagels, coffee, and OJ. The front desk was very helpful arranging the room and also arranging shipping for an item that I had left behind which was A+++ ;) As another reviewer said, the hallways and lobby area has a cigarette smell which is annoying, but the room itself does not smell like cigarette smoke. IMHO, the best bang for the buck in the area. Can't beat their rates (even on late notice, their rates are the same!)

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby have the best WiFi coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Needed a room for one night and heard about this hotel at a good price. The hotel itself is a little older but well taken care of. Everything was really clean and the staff and owners were very nice. New mattress in our room and all linens were clean and comfortable. We would certainly recommend this is a good place to spend the night or several nights if you are in the area and want a place to sleep without paying for a lot of amenities that you don't use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This place is great if you need a place to crash. It's a little dated, but a good option if you need a place to crash near the ski areas. I used it because I wanted to ski Keystone two days in a row without having to drive back to my home in Denver. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

we were a little skeptical but the room was really clean. The furniture basic but comfortable and the price was so good.Everything was well organised and the staff was helpful. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Inn

Address: 675 Blue River Pkwy., Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Inn offers quiet and relaxing lodging at affordable prices. We offer highly sought after amenities like our hot tub, sauna, free continental breakfast, and high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.