We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Decent Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Spent two nights while skiing Breck and Keystone. The price was right and the room was okay; clean and tidy. I found nothing objectionable and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    115
    55
    45
    38
See reviews for
121
72
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Just good value for money. Excellent location for skiers. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

the staff was very nice and well informed about skiing the keystone and arapahoe basin. the rooms were nice and clean with microwave and fridge. close to anything you want bring microwave food and you're set for a cheap ski weekend. i'll definately stay here again when skiing a-basin and keystone. it's the best i've found around for the price you can't go wrong

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

La Quinta is not a bad hotel. It's an average place to stay during ski season that is close to all the major ski resorts and is 1/2 the price of resort stays. Plus there's an Old Chicago Pizza Restaraunt attached that makes dining very convenient.

Could they improve the place, the rooms, the pool, etc? Yes absolutely, but it's relatively clean for a ski resort and about the only peeve I have is how they allow pets in their rooms, which many hotels now do. That irritates me because I have pet allergies. I wasn't bothered in the room but I don't want to hve to worry or think about that. It can also be a little noisy with kids running around, but not too bad. All in all a relatively inexpensive place to stay versus staying on resort properties. Close to Copper, Breck, Keystone, Abasin and Loveland ski areas. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times on numerous ski trips with our family. We have 2 dogs so this is the perfect hotel when traveling with your animal family members. However--if you are not traveling with animals just know that you will probably see a lot of animals coming and going from the hotel. Also, I would not recommend this hotel for a "romantic getaway" or if you are looking for something luxurious.

Prices are great, breakfast is adequate. The best time to eat breakfast is either really early or later on once the ski/snowboard crowd has left. The breakfast area can get very, very crowded!

The pool and hot tub area are somewhat old and the pool is over-chlorinated. I was not about to get into the hot tub, as it had a dirty rim around the edge of the water. That didn't stop many adults from getting into the hot tub, though!

Old Chicago restaurant is actually attached to this hotel and it's a great place to go for dinner after coming in exhausted from a day of skiing and not wanting to drive somewhere!

Bottom line: it's a decent hotel when you need a clean room to sleep in and especially if you are traveling with animals. However, there are hotels in Silverthorne that are nicer than this but you will also be paying more!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Typical hotel. Lots of skiers here b/c it's such a central location. It was only 15 minutes away from Loveland. Breakfast was ok. Continental. If you need food, you'll eat. If you want to pay more for good food, then just go out for breakfast.

Dated hotel except for the lobby which was very inviting. Please paint the hallways another color other than white! Long white hallways and white doors. Imagine this happening at night while you are trying to sleep. That can be difficult unless you are really tired.

Pool was fine. The jacuzzi seemed a little dirty to me, but I didn't care.

Shower was weird. Very old waterpik head and the water kept going from hot to cold. Don't know what was wrong with their system or if it did that anytime someone flushed the toilet on the floor.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbs, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

The price went up $30 a night so they could gouge customers more for that weekend. Check in was all right, but the clerk didn't ask if I was with the wedding party, which I was not. Instead she put us in a room directly over the ballroom. No amount of soundproofing allows you to get a good night's sleep when the music blares until 1 in the morning. When I complained, the desk clerk (a different person) just laughed my complaints off. The room was OK but not worth the price. Breakfast wasn't anything to brag about either.

Had we not stayed in the Denver airport LQ the night before I might have thought this cavalier attitude was normal for LQ. Instead the Denver folks bent over backwards to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

LQ usually sends a survey after you stay at one of their hotels. I wonder why the Silverthorne LQ didn't send us one. Hmmmm. I guess they forgot people check tripadvisor.com before booking rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.