We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Real" Mexican Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fiesta Jalisco
269 Summit Pl, Silverthorne, CO 80497
970-468-9552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 27 restaurants in Silverthorne
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“"Real" Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The sign outside has the world real larger than the name of the restaurant. It seemed to be pretty standard Mexican fare, but the service was good and we enjoyed it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    6
    13
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Lake, CO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Go Some Place Else for Mexican Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We tried Fiesta Jalisco in another mountain town and thought it was good, so we tried this one. Big mistake! The food was terrible and served right after we ordered it. Makes you wonder.....The margaritas weren't something to brag about. There are other Mexican restaurants around that are worth goin to.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We live in Breckenridge and frequently stop here when we are in the east side of the county. Reasonably priced and pretty good quality with friendly service. Try the esspresso burrito, which is a nicely marinated pork burrito with excellent seasoning. They have recently added some entrees to the menu which I haven't tried, but look to be an expansion into higher quality local mexican cusine, which I am looking forward to tryhing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor service, low quality food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We've been to this restaurant several times and finally had to cross it off our list. The food is ok but the service is poor. The cheese dip is average but the salsa is really good. With so many other good restaurants in the area, don't bother.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast, cheap, good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fast, plentiful, affordable food. (For Summit County)
Strip mall atmoshere. Good free chips and salsa
and bonus free cole slaw like salad that is great.
Free soda refills too. Mexican sports on the TV.
Go hungry, leave happy

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.