We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ogden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was older but nice. It is in a great, quiet location in Silverthorne. Close to the Outlet Malls. Room 304 was real good, quiet since it was towards the end of the hallway on the 3rd floor. Spa and pool were good. We did point out that the pool depth needs to be properly marked though and I'm sure the manager will fix it as she became very concerned when I showed it to her. Breakfast is real good. Hotel staff was real friendly. We used our Choice Hotels points so it was basically free for us. Price is fair for the area though.

Room Tip: 304 was nice at the end of the hallway. Hotel has an elevator so access is easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
61
53
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family had a very nice time in this hotel. We reserved a suite room with a living area and bedroom, and small kitchenette. The room was very clean and that staff very helpful. The hotel had a laundry room which helped us out on our trip. They also had a nice swimming pool. The breakfast was also nice.

Room Tip: The Suite room was only $10 more than a deluxe double queen bedroom. The living area in our room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

THe hotel is in the middle of summit county so everything is about an 1.5 hour trip max. The breakfast was good and they had a good variety every day. Biscuits and Gravy, eggs, sausage, a hashbrown casserole. They continue to fill it up until the end of the breakfast. One unusual thing about the room was they didn't put a shower curtain up. We told the front desk and they gave us a clean curtain. The housekeeping did a good job keeping the room clean and well stocked with bathroom essentials. Hotel has excellent views of the mountains. This obviously isn't a Ritz Carlton but for a hotel in the center of Summit County you can't beat it for the price and I'd be back next time we stay in Summit County.

Room Tip: 306 has a nice view of mountains and a balcony. They have coupons and discounts to various places a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We wish to express our appreciation for the care we were given when we arrived. A friiend had reserved the large room with king bed, sitting room, balconey and kitchen. She did not realize that we needed two Queen beds, as my husband had just had knee surgery, and it was not good for us to share a bed at this time. When I explained to Luc (sp?) what the matter was and could we possibly change rooms, he called his boss, Paul, and explained the difficulty, especially since they were all filled up for the 3 days we needed. Paul decided they could do this, and had Luc do some switching around for us !!! We were so grateful -- and especially for the kind and loving way they handled it !!! It made our 3-day stay most enjoyable !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. Our room had a strange smell and the carpets were stained. The water in the bathroom smelled like mold. The beds were not comfortable and the remote for the television only worked the cable, not the power or volume. The staff was very friendly and the location is great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for three nights on the 4th of July weekend. We found the staff to be helpful and courteous, the bed and room comfortable and the breakfast to be average. The room cleanings each day left something to be desired with a perfunctory cleaning on day 2, and no cleaning whatsoever on the last night (??!?!! - we got back too late to request one). All in all it's a solid option, but not significantly better than average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed here a few times while in Silverthorne. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the location is great. We got up early to do some hiking, went down for breakfast, the employees for the hotel was in there eating. The breakfast is for the PAYING guest not employees. I know this because when we got back from our hike I saw one of the woman cleaning a room that was down stairs eating breakfast and boy can they pile their plates.

Also in the rooms, they need to have bigger garbage containers. Ours were over flowing....just a suggestion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.